We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit--Every Year”
Review of Ocean Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2005

We visit the ocean walk usually twice a year. Once at the beginning of summer (it's cheaper) and once is the high season.

Rooms- First room we ever had was the best. It was a large studio. The last few times we stayed in a small or regular studio, which has everything you need for two people. Only once was our room a total dissapointment. We were on the top floor closest to the road on the left when facing the rooms. The room was larger than some, but the futon smelled.
The problem was taken care of right away, however was dissapointed that despite being a repeat customer, we were given the worst room.

Beach-Best part of Old Orchard Beach. Makes most other New England Beaches look like a sand box.

Pool- Nice, clean, and usually not crowded

This is the best place on Old Orchard. Couples or families.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niko9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 213 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ithaca, NY
11
Reviewed July 11, 2005

I cannot rave enough about our stay at Ocean Walk and the wonderful time we had. The management and staff couldn't of been nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2005

As a child growing up in Maine in the 1960s and 1970s, my father would take us to Old Orchard beach at least once every summer. After about a 30-year absence, I took my family there last August and stayed at this hotel. I wish that the non-smoking policy in the so-called non-smoking rooms would be more aggressively enforced. My impression, however, is that I would find similar problems in similarly-priced lodging, so we are going back and will keep our fingers crossed.

The hotel manager explained that they have tried to assess a special cleaning fee on the offending parties (which, apparently, are many), but that it didn't work. This issue should get more attention, although I don't know how best it can be addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ptrjmaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brookline, MA
15
Reviewed June 9, 2005

We have stayed at the Ocean Walk for many years and recommend it highly for its bright, modern rooms and beautiful beach-front location. We have stayed in many local hotels and have researched even more, and this is the best of all. The Ocean Walk would compare favorably to a quality beach accomodation anywhere. The indoor pool is a plus, the management is friendly and accomodating, the video library fun to have available. This hotel is far enough away from the town center to be quiet and relaxing, but it is still close enough (bike, walk, car) to have fun at the Pier amusement park. (By the way, the amusement park area is truly a "family" environment. For the most part it is clean, well-run, and has everything from kiddie rides to adult thrills.)

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Connecticut
15
Reviewed April 27, 2005

Ocean Walk Hotel is the only place to stay in Maine! For ten years, my family and I have made mini-vacations to Ocean Walk on Old Orchard Beach, and my memories of our stays there are incredible. Ocean Walk Hotel offers a calm atmosphere, incredible beach-front property, the cleanest hotel rooms, and the friendliest staff. Start a new tradition in your family, or jusst escape for a few nights to the beautiful Ocean Walk Hotel in Old Orchard Beach, Maine.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vernon, Connecticut
13
Reviewed April 23, 2005

My family and I have stayed here for the past four years and we would not stay in any other hotel in Old Orchard Beach. We have been coming to Old Orchard Beach for years and when my sister discovered the Ocean Walk, it became the place to stay for us. The rooms are immaculate and I love how quiet it is and the closeness to the beach. I highly recommend a stay at the Ocean Walk!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2005

We go at least two a year 1 In april. A five day stay in august Where see all of our friends from the year before. We have four kids 5,7,18,and21 and they love it.They have a full kitchen so you can cook(very clean).Great dinning close by if you dont fell like cooking.If you like horse racing they have a track about five min away. The peir is right down the street the kids love the rides and the games.you are is right there on the beach the indoor pool is great(heated).The owners our right there all the time.they have a grill if you want to BBQ.Its just a great place We love It.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Soho Square
Inn at Soho Square
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Walk Hotel

Address: 197 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3025
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Walk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Walk Hotel is located directly on the quiet northern end of Old Orchard Beach. Here you will enjoy peaceful surroundings and quality beachfront or beach side accommodations and amenities, all close to the excitement of Old Orchard Beach and the beauty of the Maine seacoast. Ocean Walk offers modern one and two room efficiencies, some with cathedral ceiling and skylights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Walk Motel
Hotel Ocean Walk
Ocean Walk Hotel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing