We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2006

The sounds of the poeple above us is terrible!! But in general, The Friendship Motor Inn give a great and clean room. The service is good. But the bathroom is very very little! And the only rooms(chambers) with kitchens are in a dark and small corridor(lane). The pool is clean, heated and big. In all, The Friendship Motor Inn is beautiful, good, not too expensive and clean. I you the recommende

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 174 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Albany
18
Reviewed January 13, 2006

I've been staying at the Friendship since age 13 (now 39+). It started with my parents and grandparents, now my kids and husband love it just as much as I. The beach is just a stone throw away. The views are breath taking. The beaches are very clean and monitored daily. Rooms are great and have been updated. The pool is always clean!!! Try the Friendship for a great family getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2005

Friendship Motor Inn was a great experience from the get go for my vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the first time I called to make a reservation to the time we checked out. The rooms are unique as they offer a "suite" type atmosphere. The property is within yards from the ocean and from the patio of our room, we could see the ocean perfectly. It was a great location to watch the sunrise!!! The rooms are older, but they are clean and well kept up.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CBlazek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Maine
14
Reviewed September 22, 2005

We really love it here. 2nd year at the Friendship and we will be coming next year as well. The people here are great. Both the customers and the employees. It was just what My husband and I wanted, quiet, clean and right on the beach. I would definitely recommend the Friendship as the place to stay in Old Orchard Beach!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
14
Reviewed September 17, 2005

When I stay at an oceanfront motel, the only noise I want to hear is the ocean, not the people next door or outside the room. There should be some kind of noise insulation put in this motel.
A footnote to my stay there.
We paid for 2 nights. On the 1st night my wife and I received a call that there was a death in the family. My wifes mother was distraught, so we wanted to be by here side, so we checked out the next morning.
At that time we were told that there would be no refund.
Is this friendship from the Friendship Inn. You would think that in certains situations, there would be some kind of a refund policy. From now on I will pay for one night at a time, and it will never be a a Friendship Inn.
Shame on you!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

Great hotel for families with young kids. People come back year after year, and there are lots of grandparents present as well. This is not a singles environment. But if you're looking for a place to bring little kids, with a safe clean pool and set back far enough from the ocean, this is it. Managers were very nice. We'll be back next year. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinnakerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 15, 2005

This was our 5th year staying here. The view and beach are incredible! The property grounds are impeccably clean as so is the rooms! We are a family of 5 and will be going back years too come!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Oceanfront Suites

Address: 167 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3009 (Formerly Friendship Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $106 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friendship Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendship Oceanfront Suites accommodations are perfect for the entire family. Featuring 71 two room suites, all living rooms have a double sleep sofa with your choice of king or two twin beds in the bedroom. All rooms have private bath with stand-up shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Friendship Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendship Motor Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Friendship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Friendship Motel Old Orchard Beach
Friendship Oceanfront Suites Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing