We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lamb Cottages
berwick
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect get away”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A perfect spot for a get away in Old orchard Beach. Located a short walk to the pier White lamb offers a quite spot a few yards from the beach without the bustle of the town. Clean, well equipt cottages have all you will need. Have been many times and will continue to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were 4 couples renting 4 small CLEAN cottages, few steps from the beach and we all felt in love with the place!

Personnally tired of boring hotels, impersonal motels and cannot afford to rent a beach house, we found the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le-papa-razzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were at the White Lamb cottages the week of July 4 and had a great time. Our cabin was clean and comfortable, the staff was very attentive and the morning basket of coffee and pastries was a nice touch. The cabins are in a great location. The beach is a very short walk away, the main attractions of OOB are within walking distance yet are far away enough that the cabins are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stay my husband and my 3 years old son for 4 nights on mi-june. We love this conforting and welcoming place. It's clean and well well kept, quiet, cozy and we love the special thoughs: basket of coffee, paper and pasteries. We love the space, it is functional, and the patio outside is nice. We love to be so close to the see and be in a quiet neighbourhood.

Thank you! We were very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

...you have to experience it.

Everything was picture perfect. From the quaint little cottage to the well kept grounds. We found everything neat & clean, peaceful & quiet. And what a treat to have hot coffee and fresh baked pastries waiting on my door step when I returned from my many sunrise walks along the beach. It was simply enchanting.

Yes, less than a block from the front door of our cottage was seven miles of sandy beach stretched out along the alluring Atlantic Ocean.

My daughter and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning just as soon as we can to White Lamb Cottages and Old Orchard Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMGrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here for a Mothers Day weekend. It was a great stay! Very quaint cottage and only steps from the beach. We loved the extra space compared to a hotel room. We were so happy with the coffee and muffins and paper when we woke up. Very clean and quiet. We're planning to go back this year also! Prices were great!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Cottage 1 while bringing our son up to Bates College in Lewiston. This was a remarkable find and it was perfect beach weather. We were as close to the ocean as we were when we stayed in a cabana in Tulum, Mexico! The bedroom is comfortable and the coffee/pastry delivered with newspaper to your door at 7:30 a very nice feature. The place is clean but still needs some updates: hooks torn off wall in bathroom, shaky sink, an a stovetop that click-clicked all night need attention. I'm hoping this was simply the end of a busy summer season and that everything will be tiptop by next August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALSOSAVVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#5 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lamb Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lamb Cottages

Property: White Lamb Cottages
Address: 3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2705
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lamb Cottages are professionally decorated in a nostalgic 40's motif, yet all 8 Cottages have modern conveniences of today including telephones, cable TV, Wi-Fi, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, fully equipped efficiency kitchenettes with microwave ovens, and full baths. One bedroom Cottages sleep four & the two bedroom Cottages sleep six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lamb Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach
White Lamb Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing