We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alouette Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We found this spot online and were quite pleased. The rooms are steps from the beautiful beach and the restaurant serves an amazing breakfast. The only thing I would change for the next visit is the location of our room - we were on the ground floor with no view - the top floor rooms looked lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katecharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 459 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed at many places since my cats are show cats. BUT this place is more than exceptional for me, my friends and my cats. Daily the cats were crated but the owner, Ann would come in a let them out of the crate and spend some time with them. The staff were always helpful and would gladly do all they could to accommodate you. The morning breakfast was either the Continental or at a very inexpensive price to could get a hot breakfast. Compared to other places you couldn't beat it. Beach was 50 foot steps away. My cats were more than welcomed and it was nice to be asked to return, which we had already planned to. Not being in New England for 6 years, this was a great place to come a be reminded why I love New England. Its the people, the ocean the "fresh" seafood and the things to do!
Fred and Ann do all they can and go above the call of duty to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellfelids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in the top rooms that had no kitchenettes. The rooms were very clean and pretty roomy for the size. Shower was awesome hot. Slider opened to balcony and you are close enough to hear the ocean waves crash to shore. The staff was fantastic. Not to far of a walk to the pier. I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: second floor has better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at Alouette for a minivacation (3 nights) with teenage granddaughter. Chose this resort because of location to beach and because of indoor pool (not sure if warm enough for ocean). The room we stayed in was on 2nd floor with big balconey (big enough for table and 4 chairs and nice wicker lounger). Facing the ocean, it was great waking up and having coffee while sites and sounds of beach right there! The price was great (pre high season), with many room and apt. options, there is something for everyone.

Also, even though there are many eating options in surrounding area, do get the breakfast in the Alouette cafe and try Potfries, they are like a combination homefries and hash, only there are huge chunks of beefy pot roast pieces, soooo yummy and the prices and service is outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 284lov2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed there last fall and we loved it. The staff was great and the views and sounds of the ocean did not dissapoint. The room and bed were very comfortable. The only unexpected inconvenience was no closet space and we were staying for 2 weeks. Not a dealbreaker for sure. The other benefits of the location quickly made us forget about this small setback and we will plan accordingly for our next stay at the Windsong.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My family loves the Alouette Beach Resort! We go 3 times a year , Mother's Day weekend, a week in July and another weekend in the fall. The rooms we have are great with a really nice view. I love the fact that a walk down the stairs from our room is the beach!! The Kennedy's are great and the staff are as well. They have all treated us very well and always with a smile. A short walk to the pier to an arcade,( which my granddaughter loves), restaurants and more. We always look forward to our stay here. Just came back and can't wait for our week in July! We usually have room #s 52 or 53.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balconies have great view of pier or just the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Just when hotels charge you for everything...I made a reservation on the 14th April based on we always go to Old Orchard Beach for our vacation. According to the information on line this hotel was out standing.
We drove up to Maine to have a look at the hotel..the hotel is nothing like the pictures on the internet. So tiny is the bathroom that if you there, one step from the toilet you are in the shower.
Then we tried to cancel our reservation 25 days out ..we were told there would be a $35.00 cancellation fee. So if you are looking to stay at this motel ...guest beware...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussiedave64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea View Inn
Sea View Inn
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alouette Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alouette Beach Resort

Address: 91 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2932
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $70 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alouette Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alouette is a beachfront destination with a variety of accommodations and levels of ameneties that fit the needs and tastes of both vacationers and business travelers.Ameneties include in season indoor and outdoor heated pools, a fun and casual cafe serving probably the best breakfast in town. Beachfront and ocean view vistas, many accommodations with kitchen facilities.The Alouette Sunrise Suites are brand new luxury suites -- they feature first class concierge level beachfront and oceanview suites, fireplaces, fantastic views from private balconies, soaking tubs, free long distance calls, free wifi, sauna and guest membership in a quality private health club.The Alouette also offers a selection of rooms that are "pet friendly" -- these accommodations includes beachfront and kitchenettes, Jacuzzi suites and economy offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Alouette Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alouette Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Alouette Beach Old Orchard
Alouette Beach Resort Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing