We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like authentic New York pizza, this is the place”
Review of Roma Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roma Pizza
Restaurant details
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you like authentic New York pizza, this is the place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I moved to Maine from New York 20+ years ago and have truly struggled to find a good pizza. When Roma opened, I went in and told him what I was use too in NY and he didn't disappoint me. There pizzas are 18" not 14 or 16" that you will find in most places. It is truly great tasting and a great value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KenK665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Roma has a good selection and pizza with a thin crust.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I only had one slice of cheese but I thought the pizza was very good! The specialty pizzas look delicious! Among the choices are ham and pineapple, buffalo chicken and pistachio pizza! I found Roma to be unique and that made it stand out from other places. The service is good and fairly quick but there is no skimping. I will definitely go back on my next trip to OOB!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holllywood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Pizza with awesome combination choices. definitely worth the stop while in Old Orchard. So much better than the typical greasy carny style pizza available in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
“the best pizza ever teast jiust like italy”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

best pizza best service ,the best price jiust you go try de diferent flaivor of pizza benn 25 different quality pi

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fotini p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great prices, very friendly, amazing Pizza... I'm a little said that they moved to a smaller shop, but i also understand why.. Next year i will try the NEW Nettela pizza for sure

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank milli333mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizza also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing