We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Seabreeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabreeze Motel
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here at the seabreeze. We enjoyed our stay very much. Aaron the manager, was helpful and a very respectable gentleman. He made our stay very comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable as well. The overall staff here is kind and very helpful. I would definitely visit here again. I recommend anyone visiting old orchard, to visit the seabreeze. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Seabreeze Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I Appreciate the kind words for myself and staff. We drive to make sure that your stay is a standard for not only you and your family, but all guest who visit the seabreeze. We hope to see you again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    14
    6
    36
See reviews for
41
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff has undergone some major changes since my stay earlier this year. The rooms are a great value for the location. Aaron the manager is wonderful. He helped us out with everything we needed. I would recommend this motel to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyandthetramp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Seabreeze Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for the review and notice to the changes of the motel. We have begun changing and updating the property and staff training. We hope to give a much better experience for our new and returning guest. We look forward to see you all in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent weekend 5/13 5/15 at seabreeze,room clean and comfortable,Aaron and staff could not have been more pleasant and accomadatng In pouring rain they carried in the luggage and my wifes wheelchair.We will be back again next fall to enjoy their hospitality.
L.Meisner

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Seabreeze Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I apologize for the late response, but I would like to thank you for taking the time and giving feed back and notice to staff and personal. We here at the seabreeze try to do our best to insure that guest have a enjoyable stay. Taking the extra minute to assist you and your wife was no inconvenience by any means. An happy to do so. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First of all this motel is too expensive for what they offer. I booked 2 rooms on a last minute trip. I expected a little better, but was disappointed. First room's AC did not work. We requested another room and that was taken care of. The 2nd room stunk heavily but AC worked. This place is very close to the beach which is a plus.However,not sure I'd return.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room if you can..make sure AC works before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Seabreeze Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the input and review so I might be able to prevent problems like the AC and smoke smells before guest arrive. I do apologize that you had that experience, and our motel is a zero tolerance for smoking in the rooms. We take all steps to ensure there is no smoking, but some travelers are inconsiderate of others and we as the hotel can only try and clean it up to the best of our ability. New renovations are in effect and we hope you will give us another stay to show the improvements across the motel and staff.
Award Sbzgm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would return for the location and proximity to everything, but the room we got was somewhat disappointing. There was a cigarette smell in a supposedly non-smoking room. Beds were comfortable if you like a firmer bed. Mostly clean room except for the nooks and crannies where we saw cobwebs and dust bunnies. Carpet looked clean, but it was dark, bottoms of our feet were dirty after walking barefoot, so we didn't do that anymore. Bathroom was old, a little black mold in grout of some of the tiles. It was nice to have the kitchenettte, but our fridge temp control was broken and we had to put our food in the freezer to keep it cold. Worst was finding a roach trap with a few dead roaches in dark corner in the kitchen. YUCK! I'm sure that alone would be enough for some to never come. Oh and the outdoor "heated pool" was nice but not heated. Would I go back?.....eh, maybe not. I'll try few other places first.

Room Tip: We were in room 22, maybe their renovating and haven't gotten to that one yet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Seabreeze Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Appreciate the review. We are in the process of renovations in the hotel, which includes new carpets and furniture as well as staff training. There as been a management change to the hotel and the standard for cleanliness has been risen to white glove standard. We do hope that you will return to see the huge difference in look and operation to the sea-breeze motel.3
Award- GMsbz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staffer at the desk was very nice.....then we got to the room . The kitchen needed to be cleaned before we dared to use it. the was supposed to be enough flatware and pots and pans for 6 . Enough for 2 is what we got . Just 2 small pans to cook with , no frying pan. no big spoons , spatulas , etc. The refrigerator was barely cool . We asked management 3 times to take care of this , as we were staying for 4 days , and had $150 worth of groceries to keep cold. End of day2 , the fridge died . Management said they would get a new one ASAP . Never heard back from them . Moved food to a big cooler we had. went down for ice , ice machine was dead. Had to go buy ice. The AC was too small(1 wall unit) for the size of the room . (2 rooms plus bath)i would never stay here again , and I tell all my friends to avoid the place like the plague!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Rutland, Vermont, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

when we got there we paid for a two room unit and they tried to put 7 people in a one room unit. we asked to have our tv fixed on Friday when we checked in and sunday morning when we checked out it still didn't work overall the place sucked . I will never go back

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#27 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Motel

Property: Seabreeze Motel
Address: 30 Milliken St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabreeze Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seabreeze Motel is located in the heart of downtown Old Orchard Beach. We are open year round and offer a family/friendly environment. We have 31 rooms available at the Motel. We also own another building around the corner where we offer more 1 bedroom suites. We have friendly, hardworking staff geared to making your stay with us a memorable as possible. We started updated the Motel in the fall and hope you will be able to join us this summer to see the wonderful changes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Seabreeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing