We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was fine!”
Review of Seabreeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabreeze Motel
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our room was fine!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had already booked our room and paid for it in full when I read some of the reviews posted at this site. I was practically in tears before we arrived, and warned my husband and told him to bring plenty of lysol. I was so paranoid I even brought a sleeping bag, in case the sheets were disgusting. Well, I guess you can't believe everything you read! Because we stayed in room 14 during Veteran's Day Weekend 2011 (mid-November), much past the busy summer season. Was our room gorgeous? No. The furnishings, carpet and bathrooms had not been updated for many, many years. It's downright dumpy both outside and in. But: the room, kitchenette, and bathroom were spotless, the bed linens were pristine, and the mattress was SUPER comfortable. The room did not have any bad odors, and in fact our room was designated "non-smoking." The price was ridiculously cheap and the location is almost directly across from the pier. It was never my plan to spend much time in my room, anyhow. I'm sorry other reviewers here had a bad experience but as of November 2011 I can only say that we had a very pleasant stay and for the money, you really can't complain. I would stay there again. The only reason I gave it an "average" rating is because the decor needs updating.

Room Tip: room 14 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    14
    6
    36
See reviews for
41
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can not see how this place could get a 2 star, much less anything else for a review. I strongly believe the reviews for 3+ are not real people who have stayed here.

We stayed this past weekend and had two rooms. So - we have 2 rooms to verify our findings. While it is close to OOB and a very short walk, that is all the positives. It was way overpriced at $80 a night for each room. I actually thought the rate was about $30 or maybe $35 - but my sister paid for the room.

Each room is slanted, so your equilibrium is off the whole time. Then have a couple of cocktails and wow - weird feeling. The bedding is very old. The carpet the same. They do not tell you the train is directly behind the hotel. Not only does it go buy at 6am and 7am - I left after the second train, but it blows its whistle and the whole place shakes. The walls are so thin - you can hear people walking, as well as talking and yes, snoring!

Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank mainelydmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The staff was very nice, we didn't stay the night like we were supposed to. This is NOT a place I would take children.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Have been having a nice time traveling up and discovering Southern Maine. This place is the closest to the down town and is under construction, Got and excellent all new room with a kitchen. Really nice deep heated pool....Dropped the bike and walked a shortway to the pier, beach and lots of bars, try JJs around the corner, and brunswick outdoor bar on the beach a couple blocks away. If you want quiet, not the place as fireworks on Thursdays nearby, trains, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admiralkittlemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The motel was just 1/2 block off main street so walking to everything was easy. The rooms are clean and neat. Furnishings are a little outdated but otherwise fine. The double double was spacious and included a kitchenette.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Old Orchard and park the car once and never have to move it until you are going home.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is worth it, only a small increase in price over the double double and can fit a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Well this is our second trip too OOB and stayed at the Seabreeze both times.... Last year there was ALOT that needed to be done and this year they are working on it.... soo the property is under construction, and close to the railroad tracks.... which can be loud. The pool is in great shape and well maintained in the pool area, the outside again is under major renovation so expect construction workers and loud tool sounds anytime after 8 am. Our bathroom was clean and bathtub looked brandnew i wasnt afraid too get in and take a bath.... ALOT better then last year when I would NOT have saoked in the tub that was in our room.... and there are Other minor upgrades as well... I do agree with other reviews the rooms smell of Smoke and kinda moldy and new Carpets are a must at this place!!!! as far as the rooms being clean, ours was clean BUT the carpet did smell smoky, or maybe just the room in general. The staff was VERY accomadating and allways nice when we did need some help or had complaints.... THis is NO 4 star Motel or even 3 too be honest and way over priced! But close to everything downtown which is convenient for us. I do give them a thumbs up for trying to improve and having a great staff all around.... BUT still need too do alot more for me too give a REALLY GOOD REVIEW!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oobgirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place was absolutely disgusting! As soon as we opened the door we were overwhelmed with a horrible stench of cigarettes, feet, and cat pee. There were bugs in the bathroom, ceilings and walls were stained and I didnt step barefoot on the rug. Defintely over-priced and would NEVER EVER recommend this motel to ANYONE!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#36 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#27 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartmen...
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Motel

Property: Seabreeze Motel
Address: 30 Milliken St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabreeze Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seabreeze Motel is located in the heart of downtown Old Orchard Beach. We are open year round and offer a family/friendly environment. We have 31 rooms available at the Motel. We also own another building around the corner where we offer more 1 bedroom suites. We have friendly, hardworking staff geared to making your stay with us a memorable as possible. We started updated the Motel in the fall and hope you will be able to join us this summer to see the wonderful changes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Seabreeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing