We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Norman's Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BillowHouse(Ocean Park)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Concorde(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
24
14
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
14
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolscreened in porchgreat familythe cottagesoff seasoncabinplaygroundcamperstrolleycampgroundpoolssitewasherlaundrysinksmattressesjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I loved this place, people there are very kind and friendly, we certainly will be back when we have a chance all the activity and entertainment were great, we loved the pool and is very security for kids, people there are very good about not speeding inside the campground. And we loved the trolly ride, we didn't have to drive at all to go to the beach and town, that was very handy, not to deal with traffic and parking.

Room Tip: We rented a cottage, it was lovely, very clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here a week under the previous management. The new management has made some nice improvements and it is a very family friendly park. a lot going on. Thought it should include wifi for the price the charge. Otherwise, it has everything a family might be looking for and is close to OOB.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have never been to Old Orchard Beach and have never traveled with our dogs before. We stumbled on this place on the web and decided to book one of their cottages since we wanted to bring the dogs. I did not have high expectations since it was Pet Friendly.

I was blown away when we got there. It was so clean, so beautiful. We loved everything about our stay.

We stayed in cottage one. It was really newly decorated in clean modern design. There were laminate floors (so no stinky rugs). It had central air, gas fireplace, screened in porch, picnic table, fire pit. The grounds and pools were super clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

There is a trolley that runs every 30 mins to bring you to the beach or point.

Make sure and bring your own linens, towels and amenities as it does not include any of these.

We will definitely go back and will tell all our friends to try it out.

Room Tip: Although cottage 1 is right on the street, we loved cottage 1. It has queen bedroom with bath with shower then a bunk bed room. There was a loft but we did not use it. To me, it would be too claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-AnnAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Since being purchased by Sun Communities, this park has really improved its overall appearance. Beautiful landscaping, privacy fences, playground updates, hot top roads and renovated bathhouses to name just a few!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Privacy fencing, renovated bathrooms, paved road, etc. All done since last year when it was bought by new owners. Same great management staff, too. This is a great place just a few miles from Old Orchard Beach that offers trolley service for $1 each way so you don't have to worry about or pay for parking down there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kevyo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews