We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
124
38
13
0
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
124
38
13
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flagship motel old orchard within walking distance nice place to be directly across the street tile floors minute walk location is great clean pool ice machine staff was very friendly and helpful beach access palace playland amusement park vacation oob pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This place has a great location right across the street from the beach with a very short walk to the pier with all types of food, entertainment and shoping options. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. There is a nice deck area with tables and BBQ grills, and the pool area is well maintained. The owners were very accommodating to our large group, and we had a great time!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank curzir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

For the last 4 years, we have stayed at the Flagship Motel. They have these great rooms that are two bedrooms connected with a bathroom separating the two rooms. This works perfect for us because we have a mentally challenged child who we need to keep tabs on. They will go out of their way to make sure we get these rooms when we come to Old Orchard. They have the perfect location, you are within 5 minutes from the pier or you can walk across the street to the beach AND you don't have to pay for "beach view pricing". The rates are more than reasonable to any other motel/hotel we have stayed at. They have a pool out back so you are not right in traffic's view and we have more fun there than on the beach. We had our niece and friend coming down for the day, the hotel allowed them to park out back, use the pool and hang out with us for the day --All we did was pay a parking fee!! How great is that?? I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who is vacationing.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stumbled on this motel after driving all day and just wanted an overnight stop.
What a surprise to find a great price,very clean,comfortable bed,hot water and the hotel owners very fantastic . Excellent location to beach and great dining choices. We were so well taken care of and made to feel at home that we we decided to change our plans and came back again before heading home to Alberta, Canada . Greg and Judy and their boys made us feel so comfortable and at home. The pool was awesome and very well looked after. We would highly recommend a stay here and hope to return one day.

Room tip: Top floor ocean view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Motel is dated, but VERY CLEAN. Very Conveniently located to beach and close to everything. Reasonably priced, others were very expensive. Staff was super friendly. Great Atmosphere... We has a blast!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights starting August 16. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a smaller double bed room. It was great for the two of us. We could see the ocean from our second floor room. Chairs were provided outside the room on the balcony if you want to sit out and have a couple drinks.

The location is great. Literally right across the street from the beach which was great for bringing beach chairs etc. it's a nice area of the beach, just down a little ways from the pier not too busy but still nice and close to everything. There were a few places to get breakfast right by our motel. We walked downtown to get pizza and snacks which is only 3-4 minute walk to the core of oob. There is also a BBQ at the motel which is really nice. The eating area outside is nice, beautiful tables and canopy. Also the rooms have a refrigerator in them to keep your stuff cold.

The pool is heated and so nice, the water is very clean. Lots of lounge chairs. I would return to this motel next year. The staff is very accommodating as well.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KateFinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews