We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagship Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
KebeK 3 Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Soho Square(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Old Colonial Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Inn(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachwood(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Oceanfront Resort(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Giraffe Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
117
37
13
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
37
13
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was extremely cleana wonderful vacationshort noticeevery summerbeds were comfortableour favorite placepleasant staya great place to staylocation is greatlong weekendjudymotelmoorebeachcleanlinesslinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Love this place! Owner are so kind and helpful. Room are clean and good rates. Near of everything. Its been five years now that we go there and each time never been disappointed.
Thank you guys for your hospitality!!! Always appreciate. Cathy from Qc :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the first time and it was a wonderful experience! It was so convenient to be so close to the beach, restaurants and activities! So, great location indeed!! The staff is very friendly and welcoming! The room was small but very comfortable! We did not mind the size of the room though because we were not in the room often! The room has everything you need and a nice little balcony to go along! The first two day we were in Old Orchard Beach, the weather was not very nice so it was very nice to have a pool! Another great point about this motel! All in all, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traviskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location was great if you have kids...beach is a few feet away and amusement park rides, restaurants, and other attractions are a very short walking distance away. The train does run right behind the hotel (and it runs iN the middle of the night), but that's the case for any of the hotels on that side of the street...not a huge deal. The owner and her family were very nice and friendly. Pool was very clean. The one major complaint I have is that underneath our bed was old soda bottles and junk that belonged to other renters, so the cleaning people obviously did not clean under the bed. When they came to clean the room, we told them, but I don't think they understood (foreign) because it never got cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFMJCM, Owner at Flagship Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are happy that you liked the location and the pool. We are very sorry that there were empty pop cans under the bed. We had asked how everything in the room was and we were told that it was fine. If we had been aware of the problem, it would have been rectified immediately. The housekeeper in charge of the room has subsequently been dismissed. We expect to have spotlessly clean rooms and that is our mantra. The Flagship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are looking for close to the beach without the overpriced bill, you have come to the right place. This definitely is no fancy place but the Accomodations are adequate. The staff is extremely friendly & I can't say enough how perfect the location was. Our vehicle was parked all weekend except when we left to go play mini golf. Only issue we had was with hot water. We were able to get it to work by running faucet & shower at the same time & owners Apologized. Said they're tweaking adjustments on new hot water heaters. Wasn't a deal breaker for us because it worked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Flagship during the Back to the Beach Corvette weekend. Once again, our room was very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located to the beach and within walking distance of the shopping district. This is our go to motel whenever we stay at Old Orchard Beach. The owners are very pleasant to work with. Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews