We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the 3rd year in a row the Flagship is still the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagship Motel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For the 3rd year in a row the Flagship is still the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband, grandson and I just got back from spending a long weekend at the Flagship. It is still the best place to stay at OOB! The owners make us feel like a part of the family. They are the best! This is a family oriented establishement and I feel safe here. The room was very clean and just the right size for us. The pool is so clean and clear you would think there was no water in it and the fact that the pool is surrounded by a tall wooden fence gives us privacy from all of the people walking around. The beach is just across the street and the rides, games and restaurants are a 4 - 5 minute walk. We are looking forward to staying here again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpoopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    37
    13
    0
    6
See reviews for
87
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been going to Old Orchard Beach for many years. However we had not been up for a couple years, until our daughter turned 30 and started Birthday Bash at OOB. Last year we had to stay on the other side of the Pier. This year I was fortunate to find the Flagship Motel on West Grand Ave. We weren't sure what to expect but we were happy to find the owners were friendly and accommodating. We also found the apple doesn't fall too far from the tree... we got locked out of our room after business hours and their son Jason graciously came to our rescue. We enjoyed our stay there. The room was comfortable, the A/C worked great and most of all the room was very clean. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it. It is close enough to the Pier to make a quick trip to Dunkin Donuts but not so close that it was noisy. The beach was right across the street. We all had a great time. Thank you ~ The Cameron's.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping mask - the sun rises early :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce_Niel_Cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this motel over the 4th of July holiday. We mostly care about cleanliness and our two rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning the rooms. The rooms were conveniently located to the beach. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach. The check in process was quick and the staff was friendly. The room had a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable. The price was good and overall this motel was a very good value. We are scheduled to stay again over the labor day holiday weekend and look forward to our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Reasonably priced, exceptionally clean, friendly owners and staff, well maintained property and pool, family friendly, great location and rates. After trying a few different accomodations in Old Orchard Beach over the last 12 years, we have found that The Flagship is the best value and location. We have stayed for 5 consecutive days in 2012 and 2010. Our search for the perfect motel in OOB is now over.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Perfect location; the beach is just across the street and the Pier is a short 5 min walk. The rooms are very clean & the pool is very well kept. The owners, Greg and Judy, are the nicest people! Always friendly & they offer excellent service. We keep coming back year after year & we always have a great stay at The Flagship.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Flagship for the past 3 years. We wouldn't think about staying anywhere else at OOB. The location is perfect, with the beach just across the street. The Pier and other main attractions are just a short walk. Our car didn't move once while we were here. The rooms are perfect for a beach stay, with A/C units, microwave, small refrigerators, TV, hot showers, and of course the pool. They are also pet friendly, which is great. We bring our dog every year as well, she also loves it. The Flagship is within walking distance to the dog park. The owners are great, very friendly and welcoming! We look forward to many more stays here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMC1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford Me
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Flagship Motel for two nights, July 7&8. What a nice place to stay for it is neat and clean with wonderful service. Judy was such a nice lady to talk with and would help you with anything she can. The rooms were wonderful with everything you need, a/c,microwaves, TV, nice showers, heated pool and located in a perfect location. Near all the attractions and within walking distance to all of them. We had our own parking space so we never had to drive around trying to find a place to park. We have been going to OO Breach for 22 years. Always such an adventure everytime we stay. We'll be back next year with the whole family. Hope Judy will be ready for us.

Room Tip: Very family friendly. We loved it for after a great day at the beach the sun is at your back at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLittlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motel

Property: Flagship Motel
Address: 54, West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Flagship Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing