We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, perfect location!”
Review of Flagship Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagship Motel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms, perfect location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Flagship for the past 3 years. We wouldn't think about staying anywhere else at OOB. The location is perfect, with the beach just across the street. The Pier and other main attractions are just a short walk. Our car didn't move once while we were here. The rooms are perfect for a beach stay, with A/C units, microwave, small refrigerators, TV, hot showers, and of course the pool. They are also pet friendly, which is great. We bring our dog every year as well, she also loves it. The Flagship is within walking distance to the dog park. The owners are great, very friendly and welcoming! We look forward to many more stays here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMC1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    37
    13
    0
    6
See reviews for
87
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guilford Me
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Flagship Motel for two nights, July 7&8. What a nice place to stay for it is neat and clean with wonderful service. Judy was such a nice lady to talk with and would help you with anything she can. The rooms were wonderful with everything you need, a/c,microwaves, TV, nice showers, heated pool and located in a perfect location. Near all the attractions and within walking distance to all of them. We had our own parking space so we never had to drive around trying to find a place to park. We have been going to OO Breach for 22 years. Always such an adventure everytime we stay. We'll be back next year with the whole family. Hope Judy will be ready for us.

Room Tip: Very family friendly. We loved it for after a great day at the beach the sun is at your back at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLittlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very cordial and accomodating staff. Rooms are clean. Balcony is narrow. Hotel is located yards from the beach and within walking distance of the pier. I rated the room as "average" because it was a little small but by every other measure, it was "very good" especially by OOB standards.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, ask for an upstairs room that has been refubished with sheetrock in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First time at the Flagship and had a wonderful stay. Owners are conscientious and dedicated to there Motel. Nice secluded pool in the back of the motel-one of the cleanest pools I've ever been in. Walk to everything. Never used the car.Clean rooms and clean bathroom. We'll be back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russellw748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent a great weekend at the Flagship. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool was very relaxing and the beach was across the street. It was the perfect spot in Old Orchard Beach...we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magog
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and i have been comming here for the last 10 years , very affordable,always clean rooms
heated pool ,great location close to beach and attractions but still nice and quite
And very friendly staff !! See you again in july


Ma famille et moi sa fait 10 ans que l on va au Flagship, les chambre sont toujours propre ,piscine chauffer,proche de tout , mais calm pour dormir. et tres bon prix.
et le personnel du flagship sont des plus sympathique!!! on y retourne en juillet

Room Tip: Very good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is our third year staying at the Flagship The owners go out of their way to help and make us feel at home. Unfortunately ran in to some construction on the way there that made us late for a check in, called ahead to advise and absolutely no problem, someone was there with a friendly smile to check us in. So close to the beach (just across the street). Spotless clean, just close enough to everything but not too close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motel

Property: Flagship Motel
Address: 54, West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Flagship Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing