We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crest Motel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Crest and had a great time. We are from western Mass. and have been coming to Old Orchard for the last few years, staying at various motels each time. The Crest is now at the top of our list. We stayed in the room facing the ocean and the view was fantastic. Our room was very clean and kept that way every day by a very courteous staff. We thank you all for a great vacation. C.Reum

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, the beach is just steps away, and a hot tub for the cool breezy days. We really enjoy having an annual steak and lobster meal cooked on the outdoor grills and enjoyed on the picnic tables in the yard. Makes us feel like we're at our home away from home!

Room Tip: We have stayed in two of the doubles, the room with the hot tub, and one of the suites. All were ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I try to be objective when writing a review. We stayed just 1 night. Would I have liked to stay longer...no. I know the accommodations at this destination look about the same....motel-lish. So, I don't expect much. Customer service from the Front Desk - delightful. The location on the beach - great. The condition of the property - so/so. They had a picnic/playground area which is nice for a family and the option to grill is a nice perk. Our room, I got the last one, which was probably the worse (I hope) needed a makeover. Interestingly enough, I was able to see some other rooms. Some had better furniture and flatscreen tvs, but some rooms were like ours. Room 215 was one of the better rooms. The beds were not good at all. My guy's back was bothering him the next day and I was tossing and turning because I really couldn't get comfortable. The big plus - The rooms were clean. I was impressed by the cleaniness of the bath. The reviews were right on-point with that.

Overall, its a place that is cool for a last minute, short term stay (2 nights). Depending on what's important to you...a great location or a comfortable bed. I would say...you should make that determination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eventfuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We took a short trip to OOB with our daughter , her husband and 18 month old son. We were very happy with Crest Motel. The location was perfect, walking distance to Pier activities and many dining choices. Far enough away so it was quiet at night. The playground area was perfect for our Grandson and the pool was clean and warm w ith lots of chairs for relaxing. 3 generations and we were all satisfied. T

Room Tip: almost all of the poolside rooms had an oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The beach was just steps away. The pier was a short walk so no need to take your car anywhere but not too close to hear the noise. Jumping into the warm Jacuzzi after the beach was a great way to end the day. The front desk staff were very friendly and always helpful. We had a fabulous time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Crest for 4 nights. The room and the bathroom were very clean. That's always the first thing my wife and I look for when we arrive in a room. The semi-indoor heated pool was great for my 10yr old and I to use when we wanted a break from the beach. I do wish at least one of the bed's were queen or king size but that was very minor compared to all the great things about the motel. As others have said the Motel is on the beach and within a 10 minute walk to shops and the amusement park. Every request that we had was happily taken care of. As an example, we were bringing 2 boxes of 6 lobsters each back home with us (we bought the lobsters from a nearby pound). We asked one of the owner's son's if they wouldn't mind refrigerating our boxes until the next morning. They happily took care of it and we picked up our lobsters from the front desk the next morning. We would stay at the Crest again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leadout_kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family of four spent last week at The Crest on Old Orchard Beach once again. We love staying at The Crest. It's in a perfect location...close enough to walk to "The Center" where the amusements, shops, and restaurants are... but far enough away that you are not bothered by the noise. The motel is set back a little from the beach but you just walk right through the parking area to reach the sand. That works out perfectly to put all your beach "stuff" (chairs, umbrellas, etc) back in your vehicle at the end of the day so you don't need to lug it all back to your room. The large inground hot tub is incredibly relaxing. The pool is enclosed so you can still enjoy a swim on a rainy day, but it still feels very open because the structure is all glass with several sliding doors. There is a playground area for smaller children. There are several grills available in the picnic area if you choose to barbecue. Rooms, especially the bathrooms, are very clean. The air conditioning kept the rooms quite cool. I can't say enough about the staff at this motel. They are so very helpful and extremely nice. I thought there was a problem with the refrigerator in our room. As soon as I reported the issue to the office they sent someone to us. Turns out I unplugged the wrong thing in order to charge my phone. WHOOOPS. The staff member had a chuckle with me over that one. Paul runs a great operation on a beautiful New England beach. We are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: The units with a full kitchen are very convenient if you don't mind cooking while on your vacati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $134 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing