We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun”
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crest Motel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed with our three kids and had a great time. The hotel is extremely friendly and the owner Paul was very welcoming and kind. We had such a great time there, that we ended up extending our stay one more night. The hotel has a great outdoor set up with a pool, hot tub, barbeque area and play ground. The best thing was being a minute from the Beach.

The Arias Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Crest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel was super clean, family friendly & right on the ocean!!! We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

we have been going to Old Orchard Beach for a number of years.
The Crest is right on the beach and it also has an indoor pool and hot tubs which are well kept..
The owners are super. Hope you all have a great stay any time of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevengrimaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The rooms were well kept and very clean. The beach was right there so we could go anytime! Overall, this is an awesome motel with many accommodations including a glassed in pool area and hot tub, access to grills for cooking and a playground for children. Also, the motel is walking distance to many beach side restaurants, arcades and an amusement park as well as the pier and many unique shops and stores. This was an amazing vacation spot and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazylanaa992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We love the Crest!! We have been coming up to the Crest for the past 5yrs. We love everything about it. The rooms are clean, the location is GREAT and the staff is awesome. This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We feel like one of the family.

They offer free coffee in the morning and yummy popcorn at night. If you need to check your email, they have a computer in the lobby that is available to use. The proximity to the ocean makes days on the beach a breeze.

They have grills you can use to cook up some burgers and you have a prime viewing spot for the weekly fireworks.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I understand some peoples frustrations with the age of the buildings in OOB, however, the Crest is very well maintained and clean. Paul is very nice and accomodating and I am sure he would take care of any concerns a visitor may have. We had a room with a queen, a twin trundle bed and a jacuzzi and we loved it. We also had a decent size refrigerator and microwave which kept us from eating out all the time. The location is awesome, the pool was clean and for once (not specifically this hotel) the hot tubs were actually hot!! We plan on returning many more times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I've been staying with my family at this hotel for about 5 years. It is very clean. Lots of activities for all ages, playground, basketball, hot tubs, inside pool for rainy days, they have whatever you need and the hotel is close to everything. The staff go out of there way to make your stay excellent! It's the type of hotel that makes you want to stay another day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwillis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing