We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet and friendly”
Review of Starlite Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starlite Motor Inn
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed June 15, 2010

love the location and the rooms were very clean! Pool is warm, barbque onsite, staff is very friendly. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotmamaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

Our room was the red room, however NOTHING in the room was red.. Bathroom is very old and out dated, as was all the furniture. Internet that was included in the price never was, internet down for the 4 days we were there in the process of changing companies?? Air conditioner made noise and did some cooling but more like a fan than an air conditioner. Parking was HORRIBLE. And dont forget the TRAIN, approximately located two feet behind the motel made a great alarm clock as it shook our room 2-3 times during the evening and early hour mornings

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbills715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed at the starlite in july and had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly and we stay there every year. The woman from new brunswick is crazy. We've tried numerous places and always end up back at the starlite. Some people have too high expectations of old orchard. It is an older and less fancier place but we love the beach and we feel at home at the starlite. The pool is the most beautiful heated pool on the beach, we have access to a barbque and the pier is walking distance. We highly recommend it and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lucieQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

If you are planning to go to Old Orchard Beach be careful in your choice of motel, hotel or cottage you could be surprise. Old Orchard if a beautiful vacation spot with lots to do but some of the motel are very very old and not well kept. We stayed at the Starlite on Grand Ave East first of all you need to be on the east side the west side is to far from the pier and action. This motel isn't even good for my dog it smells very bad and the bathroom is so old it's almost scary.
We had to go to the store to buy air refresher so that it would be a little bit better I was really glad that my daughters weren't there they would not wanted to stay we were 2 adults couple we plan to go back to Old Orchard Beach next year but believe me I did my homework while I was there and now I know were to stay. Never again at the Starlite

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tiroxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas proposer cet établissement en guise de respect pour votre clientèle.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dimorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Soho Square
Inn at Soho Square
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartmen...
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motor Inn

Address: 100 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlite Motel is just 75 yards from the beach and a short stroll to the Pier and all attractions. Relax by our outdoor pool and enjoy our wide variety of guest rooms. The Starlite offers 16 guest rooms and one cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motor Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing