We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time in the off-season”

Hooligan's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun time in the off-season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped in Hooligans on a recent stay in OOB. Great beer options, decent whiskey selections, good nachos, great service. Look forward to coming back again in the summer high season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMurphySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    12
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We sat at the bar and had apps and drinks. Apps were ok,beer was cold, but both very expensive. The bartender was the best thing about the place. I am unsure, but the board said her name is Coriander. Very personable and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loubear625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was ok. We had a really nice waitress that was very efficient. The food was average. We did have a view of the beach which was nice. Price was average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nheyde0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice place, simple, friendly. The food is very good, so are the prices. A nice place to enjoy a beer and good meal, atmosphere is relax and we can see and feel the ocean from almost any seat in the place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funniered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
482 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fun times and great locale at Pier watering hole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Title says it all....can't beat the locale on the Pier and between the entertainment and the games on tv it is a great way to step off the beach for a bit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooligan's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Hooligan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing