We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fat Bellies Deli - CLOSED

Fat Bellies Deli
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Ottawa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was just ok”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Food wasn't great and restaurant was dirty. Should have waited to eat once Hoss and Mary's opened!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

After a surprising skimpy amount of ice cream which showed on my husband's face, they asked if we wanted more and gladly gave us a more generous portion of each of the flavors we had chosen.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fat Bellies has one of the best breakfast's in Old Orchard, and it's inexpensive. I fed 2 adults and 2 pre-teens breakfast for $17. And the food was great

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Bought lunch here one year before spending a day at the beach. I now come here at least monthly. During the peak season the huge lines are a giveaway. This little please has become a staple for me. I have tried all the wraps and would recommend all of them. Parking is pretty rough and prices are conducive to portioning.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank jswone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Sometimes you feel like getting away from fries & fried food, and fresh breads and meats are a welcome change.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wendy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Bellies Deli also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing