We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very dissapointed experience being greek” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy The Greek's

Jimmy The Greek's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Biddeford, Maine
1 review
“very dissapointed experience being greek”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Sorry to say but the whole meal was bad,we were a party of 7 and ordered a bunch of things to share,the waiter was awful with 4 partys total he had no time for us,We had to walk to the bar to pickup our own drinks and he delivered the food all together at one time and we never saw him again,then he had the nerve to put a gratuity on the check.We ordered a greek salad ,full of spinach,1 olive diced,1 very small cumble of feta (not a greek salad not even close)Also ordered a Gyro (being from NYC I was highly awaiting this,Terrible tiny and not close to greek standards.We ordered pizza and a few other items nothing was good or even avarage (what a big dissapointment.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    56
    32
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Calzones to die for.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jimmy's makes the best Calzones around for miles. Lobster calzone and meat calzone are two of my favorites. I hear the sandwiches and pizza are awesome too.
Jimmy's is a huge favorite of the locals, so you know the food it great as well as the atmosphere. There is something going on almost every night of week, even if there is three feet of snow on the ground in the winter. Jimmy's has trivia nights, ride the mechanical bull night, Happy hour with a twist. Take a look at their schedule and the menu if you are heading to Old Orchard Beach. They also have a restaurant at the Maine Mall as well. http://jimmygreeksopa.com/

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieOM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The worst pizza, pasta sauce and service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The eatery was almost empty!!! (only 2 or 3 more couples eating).... and we waited almost 20 minutes before getting attention from the waiter, although he apologized several times.

That would not have been an issue, but we had to wait almost one half of an hour for a simple pizza, side of pasta with marinara sauce and a plain hamburger. We tought that waiting for food was ok, under the assumption that they were prepared freshly

The pizza was burned on top, and half cooked at the bottom (the dough must have been frozen and thawed quickly before putting ingredients on top). The side order of pasta (penne) was overcooked (or previously cooked and re-heated) with a terrible sauce (some left overs of a cheap can of already prepared sauce and gone acid).

The worst meal in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehecatl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza we ever ate in our lifetimes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Worth a trip from Nashua, NH!!! We will be going up there again. We had a pepperoni pizza and wings. both were excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Jimmy the Greek's is a good, casual place to eat. Service initially was very slow, took the waitress almost 10 minutes to even approach our table, and this was on a slow Sunday afternoon. Service, thankfully, got better after that.
I ordered the panko crusted avocado sticks...so delicious! One son had the steak, very tender. The other son had the salmon with plantains....way too sweet and syrupy for his taste. Food was good and reasonably priced. There is an outside patio, but we went with the AC inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sedona888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy The Greek's also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Jimmy The Greek's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing