We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the BEST!!!”
Review of Pier French Fries

Pier French Fries
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fall River
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just the BEST!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We donn't know how they do it bet the fries are the best we have ever had. Always consistant year to year. Cooked fresh. We get these even if we are just passing thur the area. They have a frequent "fryer" card, buy 12 boxes get the next one free! There is no experation date so you can use it the next year if it takes you that long to eat 12 boxes!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    94
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
250 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great Fries!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was, am still am a little, skeptical that this is the #1 rated "restaurant" in OOB but I can't dispute that the fries are delicious. I'm partial to hand-cut, skin on fries but these were really good. Cooked right, great taste, and a perfect compliment to our lunch of $1 hot dogs and Cokes we bought off the Pier. May I also say I find it hysterical that TA has the cuisine type listed as "French"?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“JUST OK”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I really was not impressed by the so called famous fries. Tastes like any other fries to me. I have has better in upper class restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Those are not French fries. they are previously frozen krinkle cuts. They are terrible and greasy. Real French fries are hand made. I used to get the best French fries in Boston at a place called Freddie Parker's and their clams were incredible and they weren't even near the ocean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJBBoston_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pier Grub”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went to the pier and discovered this place. I will admit I am not a big fan of fries but this place had good ones, I can see why the locales recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier French Fries also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Pier French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing