We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lisa's Pizza

Lisa's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach fries”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Pizza is good, but the real winner here are the Fries which we call Beach Fries. They are fresh and cooked to order. add vinegar and salt and they are just out of this world. We get them everytime we visit as a treat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skahuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    16
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Twice fried”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Don't catch them at off-hours or you might end up with Twice Fried food. Ordered pizza and fries and the french fries were clearly old and just put back into the fryer. They came out "twice fried" and sat in my stomach like a lump of coal. The fried dough is good though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPortMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pie”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Along with your pier fries you must also stop at Lisa's for some pizza. It's very good and in the winter they block off the outside by putting up sheets of plastic. This lil place is open year roung!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradyrudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lisa's FRENCH FRIES!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We go to Lisa's for the fresh cut french fries,
and we add vinegar and salt!

Better than gr8!

We get the large and share with the whole family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wblais1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tradition”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband grew up on Lisa's Pizza, so it is a must-have every time we are in OOB. Love the texture and taste of the crust. Not loaded with oils or salt. Just right.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Pizza also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Lisa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing