We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is awesome!”
Review of David's Sub Shop

David's Sub Shop
Restaurant details
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza is awesome!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently moved to Old Orchard Beach and went looking for a sub one day. I found David's and got an Italian sub, it was very good. Then a few days later, I tried the 10" pizza. It was very good. I go back once a week now for a pepperoni and mushroom pizza. Freshly made and very tasty. Friendly staff makes a great local experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crickeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Love their pizza and Meatball subs. Meatballs and sauce are homemade, a rare find these days. Breakfast sandwiches are great too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonDave1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Sandwich”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We discovered this place by accident when we were camping in the nearby Hid'n Pines campground and went looking for the Sunday NY Times. We ordered the breakfast sandwich with ham on a bagel. It was cooked to order by a woman who appeared to be the owner. We took them back to the campground. The sign out front says eat in or take out but there are only about a half dozen seats in the entire place.

The sandwiches were so good that we returned the next morning for seconds and they were equally good - hot, fresh and perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The food is great”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Try there meatball subs or there steak and cheese. Great Price and the staff is great

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“usually good”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

today i got a chicken sub not what
i thought it would be,tasted like deviled chicken
all ground up

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Sub Shop also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to David's Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing