We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food right on the beach.”
Review of JJ's Eatery Too

JJ's Eatery Too
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food right on the beach.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went here for a quick dinner. Seat yourself. There is indoor and outdoor seating. Friendly, quick service and decent prices. You can add a salad bar to you dinner for $3.95. It was fresh and fully stocked. Our meal came fast and was hot when it arrived.There were 8 specials offered besides their regular menu. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxie802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lobster, great times”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a fancy restaurant but is one that the locals seemed to flock to...and for good reason!! The lobster dinners were great and there was live entertainment. Probably more importantly -- the customer AND the staff were incredibly friendly and it seemed like one big happy family. We had a group of 12 and were accepted and made to feel really welcome by everyone. It was an experience that I have not had in a long time. If we ever are able to go back to Old Orchard Beach, we would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indeaugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“YOU WANT TO GET BREAKFAST HERE!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

JJ's was recommended to us by a local and they did not disappoint. We left full and satisfied. Service was quick and efficient while still being kind. Just wish we were in Old Orchard Beach long enough to try another meal here. Everything was fresh made - nothing frozen.

Definitely stop by here for a meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbrucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is all homemade. No frozen crap here. Love the fish tacos. The owner introduced herself. Nice touch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skygirl195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were a little late arriving at Old Orchard Beach and the season had mostly come to a close. The food establishments were closing down as twilight came around. We hunted for a place to eat but nothing appealed to us until my spouse pointed to a sign with an empty outdoor patio and we decided to see if they were open. When we wandered in we were unsure of what we were getting into but our concerns were quickly allayed by a warm welcome from the staff. We were treated to some of the best food we have had on our recent road trip. The pot roast was just like mom's. The service was excellent. We returned the next evening and I ordered salmon - well the presentation was as good as any four star restaurant and the food was once again tasty. Worth a visit if you are looking for an evening meal in OOB.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hurls55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Eatery Too also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to JJ's Eatery Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing