We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
300
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon stuffed french toastyogurt and granolawonderful hostseggs benedictcarriage housefruit cupeach morningevery eveningsconesdelicious breakfastfront porchwonderful weekendboth morningscan't wait to go backogunquit areaanniversary weekendwalking distance to town
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great experience here. Michelle and Tim were great hosts. We were in a room on the 3rd floor, up in the rafters, but it was cute and charming (I don't think I'd recommend this place if you can't do stairs). Everything was clean and nice. Each night, they'd put out a plate of freshly baked cookies. Yum. And breakfast... wow. So good. A choice of 2 homemade baked goods, coffee/tea/juice, fruit cup (with an option for a little yogurt and granola on top), and entree (which Michelle made vegetarian for me). It was all phenomenal.
A great time. I'd totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you both enjoyed your visit and that the breakfasts were to your satisfaction. Please keep in mind that we will gladly reserve one of our first floor rooms for you guys the next time if you'd prefer to avoid the stairs. Just let us know! Thanks again, Michele and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and found Michele and Tim most accommodating. Our room #5 was on the second floor and nicely furnished. The included breakfast was wonderful. Location is close to middle of town and a good location to begin morning walks. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkefaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying at our home and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Michele and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Puffin Inn is the quintesential B&B. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years, but the Puffin Inn is the one to beat. Michele and Tim are the perfect hosts and try to make sure that everything is just right. The rooms are spacious and lovely. There is character throughout, while also being functionally modern. The breakfasts are amazing - no buffets or simple pastries. Michele cooks up so many savory and sweet delights that you won't even need lunch! But, above all, Michele and Tim go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. While in town to get a marriage license, Michele quickly volunteered to be one of our witnesses - took time out of her day to attend our ceremony and even took pictures! They truly care about their guests, and it shows through and through.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street will have street noise, of course. But, for us (being from a big city), the street noise did not affect us. If from a more rural area, you may want to ensure you get a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

I apologize for the delay is responding to the wonderful and thoughtful review that you've written. I've thought of you both and your beautiful ceremony on Marginal Way many times since you were here. I was honored to be apart of your special day and am thrilled to see that it seemed to mean alot to you both as well. The 3 of you were wonderful guests and Tim and I would be thrilled to have you all back anytime. The best of luck for a long, happy, healthy life together! Michele

P.S. It sort of sounds funny that I didn't refer to you all by name but trip advisor advises us to leave names out in our management responses. Ha, ha. Thanks again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After reading many reviews, my wife and I decided to stay here for five nights of our honeymoon. We were not disappointed. Neither of us had stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but we liked the concept. And what we hoped for is what we got. The hosts were very helpful and gracious. The room was immaculately clean. And the breakfasts were unrushed, varied, and delicious. It was a very wonderful experence. Thank you Tim and Michele!

Room Tip: Room #4 was a great choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Tim and I loved having you here and are thrilled that you chose to stay at our home for your honeymoon. You are a very sweet couple and we wish you both the best of luck. Come see us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Puffin Inn has it all! Located just minutes from town the location could not be better for a short walk or quick trolley ride to downtown Ogunquit . Michele and Tim went above and beyond to make the guests all feel welcome and they accommodated many different needs. Michele has a passion for cooking and breakfast was made with love each morning. She made special Vegan muffins for me as well as a full vegetarian delicious breakfast! She was already looking at recipes to accomodate her gluten free guests that were arriving later that day!
Cheers to the new Inn Keepers and thank you so much for our amazing weekend!
Erika & Shawn Houle :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houleschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews