We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Puffin Inn from July 27-30. It's a great location, right on the trolley line and a short walk to everywhere. The accommodations were immaculate, pretty and extremely comfortable; and the breakfasts were fantastic. The hosts Tim and Michele were wonderful, hospitable and personable - we think they were definitely born to be innkeepers! Michele made fresh muffins, which were delicious and healthy, and her lemon blueberry French toast was a real favorite for us. Tim and Michele know it's the little things that matter. When we were running late for our dinner reservation,Tim called the restaurant for us to save time. In addition, when Tim saw us lugging our chairs to the beach one morning, he offered his wheel cart to us on the spot - just another example of Tim and Michele's way of anticipating their guests needs and making them feel right at home. We will definitely return, and highly recommend the Puffin Inn.
~ Lisa & Frank, Boston, MA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
199
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hello my name is Jay me and my wife Aline stayed on this property on July 26 thru July 27 departing July 28 2013.I just want everyone to know my first introduction to the owners Michelle and Tim who are the owners of the inn ,they go the extra mile to assist you in all your concerns from the first introduction you engage with them. They were the absolute nicest folks you can encounter at a property. They actually take your luggage and maintain all aspects personally.They realy care that you have a great stay while you are on there property.They are a awesome beautiful couple who really feed you the greatest and healthy food money can buy.Where can you get fresh quiche ,fresh cut up fruit.fresh oj,croissants with cheese and ham. coffee,tea, baked cakes included yes included in your stay.The rooms are fantastic hot showers,cold ac,shampoos conditioners,hair dryers,the most important to me is cleaniness,i say this is very important .I tell you Michelle and Tim will not disapoint you at all.They are awesome,They dont have someone else do the work they do it themselves,that is the difference.The service they provide for the money you spent is the very very best value you will get.Please dont expect nothing less but the very best from Michelle and Tim as they will not provide anything but the very best money can buy.Did I tell you Michelle bakes fresh cookies for all he guests. .The Puffin Inn is the place to visit,stay and enjoy a quiet relaxing time of your life,trust me they are the nicest people whom you can ever want to meet when you are staying at at a bed and breakfast property in Oguinquit Maine.I personally give them a 10 out of 10 yes,it dont get any better.

Room Tip: They are all very very nice it is personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We smiled several times, and even chuckled once, while reading it. You truly made our night:) Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Puffin Inn for 5 nights in July. This was our first trip to Maine. Tim and Michele are wonderful hosts. They were very helpful in providing information about the area. Breakfasts were copious and delicious. Our room was immaculate. The mini-fridge in our room was a great amenity. The front porch was a perfect place to relax after a day at the beach. We would definitely stay at the Puffin Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

after reading the reviews we decided to stay at Puffin Inn. The hosts were VERY nice, respect your privacy but at the same time very friendly, open and more than willing to accomodate all your needs. Stayed at many B&B and this is by far one of the best i`ve stayed at. Everything is within walk distance and if you are tired the trolley stop is a couple of steps away from the inn. The place was clean and welcoming. Michele and Tim go above and beyond with little attentions that make your stay much more enjoyable. The breakfasts were amazing and filling! An overall fantastic experience. no negative comment, definetly going back !! if you are visiting ogunquit, stop looking and book at the puffin inn !! Thank you Mchele and TIm :)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 6 which was on the highest floor and had many windows which let the nice seabreeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Michele and Tim were amazing hosts. This was our first time in Ogunquit and we are planning to make this an annual vacation.
Our room was perfect!
The breakfasts in the morning were spectacular and they completely exceeded our expectations. You are given a choice of a sweet or savory breakfast entree. For example we ate raspberry crepes one morning and another option was a breakfast scramble. Along with your entree they have fruit, granola and yogurt, as well as freshly baked pastries!
It is only a short walk into town and the trolleys are great. For $1.50 you can hop on and it will take you from once side of town to the other.
If you need to sneak some work in on your vacation, the WiFi is very fast!
We can't wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: * We stayed in Room 4 which was facing the street, so the cars going down Main can get a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuLuCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Susan and I would like to express to Michele and Tim our most sincere thank you for allowing us into their immaculate home, inside and out. We favor staying at B & B’s during our vacations to experience meeting new and interesting people and sharing life experiences. Michele and Tim were exceptional hosts that bent over backwards to insure that our stay was memorable and accommodating, to the point that Tim insured fresh coffee was available for the early riser that I am. The breakfasts that were served were delicious and filling with various home baked cakes, muffins, fresh hand selected fruits and a hot main course delightful to the pallet. The fresh baked cookies in the evening was a great surprise to welcome their gests home. Thank you again Tim for taking time out of your busy morning schedule to help us find our lost car keys. What a relief that was that saved our vacation. Our stay at the Puffin Inn B & B rates as one of the top B & B’s we have ever stayed at and we look forward to returning this fall to refresh our memories. All the best wishes and much success to you both. Paul and Susan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Here we are again at the Puffin 4th year , a little surprised to find new owners but with that said it has been a pleasant surprise. Michelle and Tim have taken over the reins and the transition, from our lens, has been seamless! Everything is just as wonderful as the last 3 previous years, incredibly clean, always helpful with a smile , kind gesture ( do you gals need anything?) huge rain storm last night and found out this morning, Tim went around to all vehicles and checked the windows , tell me where you get that kind of consideration for guests! Every breakfast is a scrumptious, this morning's crepes ....Michelle knocked it out of the park! Do not hesitate to stay at the Puffin, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori290461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 433 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming old Ogunquit Bed & Breakfast Inn seems to have been here forever. This former sea captain's home is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The large open front porch is lined with rocking chairs and overflowing boxes of flowers. Sink into an Adirondack chair and soak up the afternoon sun, read a favorite book, or simply enjoy the surroundings and beautiful flower gardens. Puffin Inn is just a short walk (1/2 mile) to the town village with its intriguing shops, fine restaurants and renowned galleries. The inn is a short walk to Ogunquit beach (3/4 mile), picturesque Perkins Cove and the breathtaking shoreside footpath known as Marginal Way. At Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, you will awake to the aromas of a homemade, full breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee or tea served each morning. Take a deep breath, inhale the ocean air, and slow your pace to match Ogunquit's character. Enjoy the peaceful charm, romance and elegance that surround Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing