We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We have stayed in many B&B's & this is the best. The staff is wonderful, and made us feel at home. The breakfast is A+ thanks to Nancy & Janet was very very helpful. Our room and the entire house was spotless. Very close to the beach & also in the middle of town. We will be back!!!!

  • Liked — food & staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank harp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
230
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Hospitality reigns supreme in Ogunquit, Maine at The Nellie Littlefield House. Sophisticated but not stuffy or pretentious. Whether it's your spotless room or well prepared breakfast, you will always feel welcome. Try it. You will plan to return year after year.
Princetongal

  • Liked — Size and Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Princetongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2007

This was my first stay at this B&B and found it the perfect winter getaway. It’s in the center of town and near restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and accessible. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a private deck facing the ocean. A very pleasant three-night stay.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Louierc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This is the first B&B we stayed at in 15 years and had a great time. Janet, the inn keeper, is a welcoming, wonderful and charming person. Anytime we had a question (and she anticipated most) she answered with enthusiasm.

The inn is located downtown near Rt 1 & Shore Rd, a convenient spot if you want to walk to any of the shops/restaurants, Marginal Way or Perkins Cove. Only minus is it is not on the water and has no fireplace (fall/winter use). The staff keeps the Inn spotless and has pride in the building. Breakfast is cooked each morning and it is great to awake to the smell of a fresh country breakfast.

My original plan was to stay at their sister inn (Terrace by the Sea) but they were booked. They recommended Nellie Littlefield and I took their recommendation. Glad we did. Janet explained the inn was renovated about 2 years ago and when the new owner purchased it, they updated more.

Will we be back - absolutely. (Only reason it is not an "Excellent" is the lack of waterfront & fireplace, everything is excellent.)

  • Liked — Absolutely spotless
  • Disliked — Lack of oceanfront
  • Tips/Secrets — Get the suite on the 2nd floor. Great size and best view.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reese123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2006

We spent two nights at Nellie Littlefield House. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The whole place was kept extremely clean. The breakfast were very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyn_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2006

Our stay at Nelllie Littlefield was pleasant but not what I expect when I am at a Bed and Breakfast. The room was decent, the bed comfortable and the place is quiet.The breakfasts were quite good and varied. Fresh fruit accomodated a different hot meal each day. The staff were accomodating and friendly. But the hosts were difficult to find at times and did not seem to interested in taking the time to welcome you. In fact, in three days, I never learned their names. In addition, they seemed to have little knowledge of the area. I like to get local reccomendations for dining but didn;t receive much help. We liked Ogunquit on our first trip there but will look for a differnet accomodaton next time we go.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 209arthurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2005

We have stayed at the Nellie Littlefield House every year since its renovation and it never disappoints. Friendly and comfortable with porches everywhere to sit and enjoy BYOB with friends (we have dibs on the second floor porch this July). Eric, the innkeeper is an added delight and he has turned himself into a gourmet cook!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

Property: Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Address: 27 Shore Rd, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nellie Littlefield House Hotel Ogunquit
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing