We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything about the Nellie Littlefield Inn was outstanding. I loved the terry robes and thick spa towels, great for winter dip in the hot tub. Tricia was wonderful and cooked us a gourmet breakfast each morning! We're definitely returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
219
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Mass
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Nellie and I cant say enough about it or Tricia the Inn keeper. We have stayed at the Gazebo Inn their sister property for years and it is still one of our favorite spots however Nellie Littlefield is now in the running to take that spot over! The location is unbeatable as it is walkable to all of downtown Ogunquit. Tricia is super accommodating and her suggestion for Joshuas in Wells for my birthday dinner was spot on.
Again the properties owned by Scott and Bruce are never a disappointment and will always be highly recommended to any and all of our friends and family.
Thanks again for a perfect birthday weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewbrideKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We love staying at Nellie Littlefield on and off season! It's our home away from home. The rooms are outstanding and very comfortable. I didn't want to get out of bed until I caught the smell of breakfast Tricia cooked up for us. What a delight! The staff are very knowledgable and make you feel right at home. The addition of an all-season outdoor spa is outstanding. With Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way close by, it makes the stay that much better. What a gem!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I had a great first experience at the Nellie Inn. Our friends have been going every year for a couple of year and have been raving about it, so we decided to join them this year. We can't say enough about our experience. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming. The place was so modern and update to date, made the whole place feel so welcoming and cozy. We had the king suite 1 on the first floor and I honestly can say I think it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Since it was mid January and snowing, the fireplace in the room made everything feel so warm and cozy. We had booked a package so they had dinner booked for us both nights and drove us to and from on the first night and the second night we walked as the restaurant was only down the street. Both mornings, the breakfast was amazing! It was so nice to wake up, and have a gourmet breakfast made. It included everything from eggs, spinach, sausage, french toast, hash browns, toast, cereal, scones, coffee and tea. Everything was so delicious! Then we hung out in the hot tub for a couple hours, enjoyed a massage, time in the steam room, honestly didn't have to leave the premises which is exactly what we were looking for. Overall, an amazing experience and we can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everyone should try out the Nellie! It's the best location in town! We love going in the winter during their wine weekend! There nothing like drinking wine in the hot tub while the snow is falling!

They always have the best sheets,Great food and the Inn keepers are amazing!!

What more do you need?

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the room! There all equally amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Nellie Littlefield Inn is absolutely beautiful. The entire property is quite charming, inviting and the staff is extremely accommodating and knowledgeable! Our room was incredibly spacious and modern. The bed was so comfortable that we struggled to get up each morning. Our Innkeeper, Tricia whipped up such a delicious hot breakfast for us to enjoy each morning and homemade chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The location is ideal with so much close at hand while still in a truly lovely neighborhood setting. This is our 4th stay and we couldn’t have asked for better experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for Christmas at Ogunquit weekend and couldn't, have been better Trish had our room cleaned early and even had the fire going when we arrived. We always feel at home when we stay at any of their inn's. Bruce, Scott, Trish and Peter take care of every detail. Thanks again for the delicious breakfast and the buffet during the parade.


Dan and Tom

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

Property: Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Address: 27 Shore Rd, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nellie Littlefield House Hotel Ogunquit
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing