We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"And there's more"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

You know when someone has won a big prize and they keep telling them "and there's more" That is how we feel about staying at Nellie. Yes there is a great location! Yes the rooms are beautiful comfortable clean and full of extras! Yes the living room is where you want to read a book, play a game, have a private wine tasting. Yes the balcony rooms are private and allow you to enjoy the company of others. Yes the morning breakfast is always what you want to start your day in Ogunquit. Yes, we can get that for you is all you will hear from Trish, she is a wonderful Inn keeper that wants to help you get the very most out of your time spent in Ogunquit. Trish will also help you find the right place to dine, from the very best burger to the most incredible meals at one of the many choices that makes Ogunquit the place to be. And there's more! Private massage room. So you can understand why we love this place so much. I know we could stay anywhere but we would rather stay somewhere that we can call home. Please say hello to Trish from us John and Rhonda...

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Manager at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you John and Rhonda for this amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay an our Inn so much that you feel that you can call it home. We have worked hard on the Inn this Winter and appreciate all of the updates that you noticed. Nice reviews like this are what keeps us going !! Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

The "Nellie" is an amazing inn, right in the heart of town, that has it all! Now owned by the magnificent team that runs the Gazebo Inn, 2 Village Square and the Captains Quarters, I expect to see this fantastic place become even more special. The stage is set for perfection with Trish as the Innkeeper! Clearly a natural at hospitality, Trish never seems to stop smiling and is genuinely committed to creating the best experience for her guests! One stay and you will be hooked. We booked for another stay before we checked out and cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bornatravlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Manager at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us. One of the best complements a guest can give is to have loved their stay so much that they book their next visit before they leave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We’ve been coming to the Nellie Littlefield for a number of years now and it’s funny how I’ve never written a review before. It’s been our little secret, I guess, and we’ve only shared our experiences with family and friends. We have always had wonderful experiences here with the inn itself, the staff, and the location -- which is tough to beat as we park the car for the entire stay and walk everywhere: the beach, the town, Marginal Way to Perkins Cove.

We just returned from an spur-of-the-moment weekend visit to Ogunquit and were surprised to learn that once again, the Nellie had been sold just this week... this time, to Scott and Bruce, who already have proven to my husband and me that they are top-notch innkeepers and hosts. They have a vision for Nellie that will surpass any and all of our experiences there.

I will not provide details about the rooms, the comfort of the beds, etc. because I know that new mattresses, sheets, towels, etc. will be delivered shortly. All the amenities are online and will be even more evident with their new website. For now, I‘ll just say that the spotless rooms, the incredibly delicious buffet breakfast (blueberry pancakes, sausages, home fries, yummy warm scones, fresh fruit, various flavored coffee and juices) and the warm, welcoming, hospitality, incredible attention to detail of the new owners forecast a superlative experience for all. I promise to write again after our next visit, which, I’m sure, will be soon! Stay tuned...!

Meanwhile, I send congratulations to Scott and Bruce as new owners of our favorite inn -- our home away from home --and look forward to getting to know them and their staff, Peter, Nick, and Tricia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Although we are not diehard fans of B&Bs, we occasionally appreciate their charms, especially for their unique memories. Our overnight at the Nellie Littlefield House was lovely, staffed by a competent woman from Jamaica. During low-low season (only 2 rooms were occupied), our room was $101.65 (includes tax).

The positives:
~ The path to the Ogunquit Beach is close-by. A delightful walk, even in off-season.
~ Our breakfast quiche was tasty, with no food choices offered.
~ Walk to restaurants
~ Park in back of the NL House.
~ Cheers for the in-room coffee

The negatives:
~ The elevator didn't work, so choose a low floor if your luggage is heavy.
~ Our front-facing room was too light and a bit noisy at night - I got out my eyeshades.
~ Once our luggage found a place, our room was cramped, not unusual with B&Bs.
~ No "Select Registry" Golden Quill reward points
~ Rickety round table in room

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teton-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is the first B&B we have stayed in in USA so in fairness we have nothing to compare it with. However the staff are friendly and welcoming, the room is well equipped and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was good. We stayed in OCY. It's a spacious room with a separate seating area, two TVs, coffee maker and a very comfortable bed. Big bathroom. The deck area is small (as described) but it was October so we didn't use it anyway! The location couldn't be more central and there are some very good restaurants within a short walk. Our favourites were Five 0 Shore Road (we would have gone back a second night but only the bar was open) and Gipsy Sweethearts which is right opposite Nellie Littlefield

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oneandapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Nellie Littlefield House is just delightful! It's the perfect location-close to everything. We had the suite on the top floor. It was quiet, comfortable & had everything we needed-including our first cup of coffee for the morning. We stayed 2 nights of the Columbus Day weekend. The 1st morning we awoke to the most beautiful sunrise viewed from our private deck & started the day with a delicious b'fast. The staff is friendly & attentive. The bed was sooooo comfortable. We cannot wait to come back & today received an email that they will be open all year round. Thank you Everett & your staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bejine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was my first stay at a B&B and my next stays will have a lot to live up to!! The bed was extremely comfortable, the food tasty and the staff most gracious and attentive. The Littlefield House is perfectly located where we could walk to the shops and restaurants. The leaves were just starting to change last weekend 9/20-10/2 and everyplace was decorated for the fall. It is the perfect place to celebrate any occasion or just to get away!
Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and we could not hear the talking from the rooms above us. Pretty sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannyfranny2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Ogunquit
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

Address: 27 Shore Rd, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $139 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nellie Littlefield House Hotel Ogunquit
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing