We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hamburgers, Low Key Atmosphere”
Review of Hamburger Harrys

Hamburger Harrys
Ranked #47 of 100 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a burger on July 4th because such food traditions are obligatory on Independence Day and traveling just means finding somewhere that will fill that hamburger shaped hole in your heart (and stomach). Harry did a good job. The medium cooked burger seemed more medium-well (not a bad thing) and the meat was juicy. I ordered Harry’s burger. The bacon was nicely cooked and added some welcome texture. I wish the burger had some kind of bbq sauce or mayo for some additional depth but that may have corrupted the innocence of the meat and I can live with Harry’s choice.

Overall, it was a good experience. Our server was new and a little unsure of how the whole thing worked but we weren’t in a rush so no big deal. Would definitely return when seeking burgers in a lobstah town. Recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RYYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017

This is a fun place to go to if you are in the mood for hamburgers. They have all sorts of toppings for everyone. We always go in a group and have a lot of fun. Try it out.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited for dinner. We didn't know there was live music which added to a very ice evening. The burgers were cooked nicely. Potato salad was flavorful and generous portion. Fries were hot and crispy. We enjoyed Shipyard beers and the music!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank mama57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stopped in for a drink and found a great happy hour! Wine was only $4.00 and domestic beer was $2.50 with imports only $3.50. Our waitress was the BEST! She was so happy and fun! We will be going back there next time were in town.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank The_Ryans0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Perfect place for a perfect burger. The wait staff was very attentive to what we wanted to have. The burgers were delicious and our drinks were good as well. A decent price to have a great casual dinner. We did not have to wait for a table. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jnero73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hamburger Harrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing