We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Burger!”
Review of Hamburger Harrys

Hamburger Harrys
Ranked #45 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Burger!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Got a Big Blue burger for dinner for take out and it turned out to be perfect! A wonderful burger topped with a PERFECT bun and good quality greens with a little touch of blue cheese (exactly the amount I wanted) and a very nice apple onion jam. The fries were great and I got a side of blueberry barbecue sauce for them which is AMAZING! Very large burger and a generous helping of fries. Everyone in there was very pleasant and helpful. This place was great for dinner! Just recommended it right now!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great casual place with friendly waiters and good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Sometimes you just want a burger, a drink,a friendly waitstaff and a breeze. Find it all here at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family was in town during 4th of July week and we all (8 of us) went to Hamburger Harry's. The beautiful aroma of hamburgers cooking on the grill greeted us as we walked near the entrance. The wait staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We ordered variations of the "build your own" both beef and Portobello and everything came out perfect - just as we ordered it! The prices are extremely reasonable and the atmosphere is fun and inviting! We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieEl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice surprise, great outdoor dining”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The burgers were great, all grass fed maine raised beef, which was a nice find in a tourist town like Ogunquit. We sat up on the outdoor balcony, which is about half of the restaurant seating, maybe a bit more. A great spot to people watch if you sit on the outside edge, it's on the second floor and looks down on main street. The burgers were delicious, my only gripe being that the bun was falling apart, maybe a bit on the older side, not sure. But I hate when that happens, had to eat the end of my burger with a knife and fork. One of the best sides of french fries I've ever had, nice and crisp and hot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healthy Excellent Food And They Know Me!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I love coming to Hamburger Harry's because of their delicious healthy variety of burgers and salads as well as their personable friendly service -- they know me by name/know what I want to order! And I got to meet Harry himself!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Harrys also viewed

 

Been to Hamburger Harrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing