We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location.....walk to town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best location.....walk to town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at 2 Village Square and have nothing but great things to say about the location, the updated accommodations and the friendly staff. Breakfast is included every morning, there are only 17 rooms and it is a very charming building with plenty of parking.Best of all, we traveled with our Norwich Terrier and they have 2 rooms that are designated as dog friendly.....so this worked out great for us! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKesslerlosgatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
289
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Bruce and Scott are born innkeepers, and any guests lucky enough to stay with them will benefit from what is clearly a labour of love. The ocean view from our upper-floor room was amazing. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves, on a superb mattress with top quality linens. The inn's location is perfect, nestled in the centre of Ogunquit, walking distance to the Marginal Way, shops and restaurants and a short drive to outlet malls and other villages. Amenities include an in-room Keurig coffee maker as well as coffee and tea in the lobby, wonderful breakfasts, a DVD library, on-site massage therapy. Did we mention the availability of a limo for wining and dining further afield? We will plan our next trip to New England around 2 Village Square.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

My daughter in law and I were touring the Fall New England leaves through New York, Vermont and New Hampshire concluding our trip in Ogunquit, Maine. I had never seen the Atlantic Ocean before and this B&B was recommended to us. I had an ocean front room with private bath. It was clean, quiet and beautifully hosted by Scott Osgood and Bruce Senecal. It was decorated in what I imagined the New England style should be. Great bed and sunrise over the Atlantic. It doesn't get any better then that except maybe the amazing breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiepu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We have been staying at the Inn for years through several changes in ownership. We truly thought it had reached it's peak with the improvements the last owners had completed and felt bereft with their deprature. We returned again this year with some trepidation and feeling of loss, to an even BETTER Inn. Upgrades abounded...new, incredibly comfortable beds,frigs in the rooms,expanded yummy breakfasts to name a few.But most important to us...warm and welcoming hosts, Bruce & Scott (and lets not forget Charles), were eager to help with anything to make our stay all the more stress-free and comfortable.We love the deck and beautiful pool/hot tub area when beaching isn't an option.Big fluffy towels,iced tea and even tanning lotion are at your poolside disposal. There is little in the way of amenities at 2V that hasn't been considered.It's simply a wonderful accomodation!
This has always been a gay-friendly Inn in which we have felt comfortable and welcomed. One gets the impression that 2V is being marketed as more mainstream in it's inclusivity. I noted the pride flag is no longer flying. One wonders if there might be a change in clientele over time.I hope not. ...it's perfect now.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Bruce and Scott were absolutely the most helpful innkeepers my wife and I have ever dealt with. From booking the room over the phone to checkout and everything in between this place is the ultimate example of service and attention to detail. We loved our stay and would love to go back every year.

Location is also perfect as its quick walk to the main part of town, restaurants, and the Marginal Way path near the ocean. We also were able to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine looking out over the sea from the porch or our bedroom window.

Breakfast was amazing, the property was beautiful, and the room was cozy. Since it rained one day (all day) we were able to cuddle up in bed and watch a movie as they were stocked with a wide array of DVDs and DVD players in each room. They have seemingly thought of everything.

All this at very affordable rates. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenAndLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed three nights. It was absolutely fantastic. The facility was spotless, the location is the best, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We borrowed the backpack beach chairs to use at the beach, swam in the heated pool and enjoyed the hot tub. We loved sitting on the rockers on the front porch while we enjoyed the view. Oh, and yes, we had our two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels with us. Even the dogs were welcomed! Bruce made the BEST breakfasts! We definitely want to return to this wonderful place again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaniel1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

Truly a relaxing and cozy place to be, with great amenities. The staff makes you feel so welcome and right like home. The breakfeast is of excellent quality and variety. The rooms are comfortable and very well equiped. They even provide a beach towel !!!

It is worth every dollar you pay for ...... We are just so eager to be back. The nice part of it is that it's not a gay resort, but a friendly gay resort, so you meet different type of people which are easy going and regulars of the house ........

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsoumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing