We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #5 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

All of the glowing reviews of this inn are totally spot-on. It is a fabulous place, with every imaginable amenity. Bruce and his terrific staff go over and above to make you feel welcome and special. My room was perfect - cozy, lovely, well-appointed. The breakfast is great - every offering was delicious. The inn itself is a beautiful place, perched high on a hill, with a great view of the lovely town and the ocean. The rockers on the front porch are wonderful, and I spent a lot of time rocking and reading and contemplating the beauty around me. When you want to leave the inn, everything is within walking distance - and the trolley stop is at the foot of the hill for longer journeys. My stay there was truly wonderful - I surely hope I have the opportunity to go back one day. There really aren't enough superlatives to describe the experience! Just go - you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
293
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is fabulous. Scott and his team make every effort to create a pleasant stay. From the impeccable decor to the delicious food, this inn meets all needs. Unbelievably welcoming, it is like staying at a friend's home in Ogunquit. The front porch with the rocking chairs overlooks a terrific view of the downtown and distant ocean. It is close to everything as well.

Room Tip: Use the pictures on their website and it will be easy to choose which works for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaFromCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First Ogunquit is breathtaking! So, how could the experience of such an amazing natural seaside beach/rocky shore setting be enhanced? By lodging at 2V Square Inn. All praise of amenities, attention to detail, etc. is completely - true. The tangible attributes of 2V Square Inn are certainly unmatched. What made this the perfect in town "retreat" for me, was that within the six days of my stay as a single guest - a teacher seeking rest, relaxation, restoration ... I ended up, as Bruce noted, part of the 2V family. That's it - the X factor of 2V Square. Bruce and staff (Lorenzo and Andrew- kudos to you) make it "all about you", without any hint of intrusiveness - just the most sincere and tacktful approach to making your vacation everything you want it to be. If you ever wondered if you would be comfortable traveling somewhere alone - make this your first experience. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Queen 1 loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm baffled because there isn't a single negative criticism to be added. The setting is conveniently perched over the town common. Every whim is within walking distance. WiFi, flat screen and a king size bed were added creature comforts. The salt water pool & lounger brought many hours of pleasure. A scrumptious morning breakfast with waffles, sausage, fresh fruit, scones tasted like home. Bruce's gracious hospitality & attention to detail was the key to it all. His doting staff handing out pool towels or wine glasses with a smile. My wife & I always want to try new Inns but not in Ogunquit. 2 Village Square Square has everything we need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawaii9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Ogunquit. We had a REMARKABLE experience at the 2 Village Square Inn. The location was just the best, being on the hill just off the street, close enough to shops and restaurants yet when swimming in the beautiful pool or sitting in the hot tub you still feel so far away. We loved meeting other guests either at breakfast or later in the afternoon next to the pool. The inn keeper, Bruce, was just the best, friendly and always available to help with restaurant suggestions or just to catch up on your experience during the day.
If we are to return to Maine, this will definitely be our stop and strongly recommend it to others....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just returned from our 5th trip to Ogunquit - with this being our first trip in summer. There is no where better to stay than 2 Village Square Inn. First and foremost, the location is incredible - located up the hill with views of the ocean. I will note that the hill can be a bit challenging for some people - but there's a side drive which is a bit easier to manage for those who have problems with steep inclines. The rooms and the amenities are wonderful. The beds and linens are incredibly comfortable. You definitely never want to miss breakfast served from 8-10 AM. The best part of this place is the incredibly hospitality from the staff - especially Bruce who has indeed made this our Maine "home".

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean will be bright early in the morning (during the summer months). However, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecru MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I know I am not the first to say this, but this was one of the best places I have ever stayed... Ever. Anywhere. From the minute you arrive, you feel like the most important person on the planet. No expense is spared to make your stay the very best it can be. Bruce was the most helpful person when we arrived, giving us tips and ideas of things to do to make our trip unforgettable. If you need anything at all, just let any of the managers know and they will work tirelessly to make it happen. The Inn is gorgeous and impeccably clean. The smells throughout the house are so inviting and do not smell like any typical "hotel". Breakfast, oh my gosh, words can't describe. The scones are to die for. I would stay there simply for the breakfast, even if everything else wasn't as perfect as it is! You can watch a DVD in your room from their enormous collection or sit out by the incredible pool and read a book. If you want the best night of sleep that you have ever had, stay here. The sheets and mattresses are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Each room has its own unique charm and thought that has gone into it and it makes you feel like it was designed with you specifically in mind. I just cannot say enough about this place. One of my favorites, for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing