We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best anywhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #5 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is difficult to expand on the other glowing reviews of 2VInn. Especially because they are not exaggerated. This is, by far, one of the most charming, welcoming, cozy inns in which I have stayed. This was my third year and I will continue to return, hopefully, many more times. Let's start with Bruce. Without a doubt the best innkeeper I have ever met. Caring, friendly, attentive, and he prepares an excellent breakfast every morning! Bruce treats everyone like old friends, and, indeed, many guests have returned so often, they are friends.

The inn is so well-kept, and beautifully, yet comfortably furnished....and the view is spectacular. My greatest pleasure is to sit on one of the front porch rockers and just watch the ocean, and hustle and bustle of the village square below.

My compliments to Bruce and Scott and Peter for presenting a wonderful place to visit and be made to feel special!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
289
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am not sure where to begin describing the overall magnificence of this inn. Should I start with the friendly, welcoming and generally delightful staff? Or perhaps with the beautiful view of the ocean from your shared balcony? Maybe I should begin with the best beginning to any day...a delicious, home-cooked breakfast topped off with absurdly sinful and delicious scones? No, I think I will start with the one thing that convinced me this place cared deeply about their guests and had actually given significant thought to the guest experience...the white noise machine. Any person with sleep problems will tell you how important such a small thing is, and how happy you are to sleep like a (well-fed and slightly drunk) baby on your vacation. We chose this place because it is walking distance to the downtown and the beaches, and for the beautiful covered hot tub that came in handy on a rainy evening. However, we will come back not just for these amenities but because these innkeepers care deeply about their guests and are getting the details right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieR1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and the Inn is absolutely lovely, both inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious, with the most scrumptious scones! Bruce, the Innkeeper, was warm, friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in King 2, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets are perfection! The room was small; however, Bruce told us this beforehand. If you are concerned about the size of the room just call and they will happily help you with full descriptions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world traveler
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My merry band (this year, occupying 3 rooms) returned for a 2nd 3-night stay @ 2 Village Square over Memorial Day Weekend. Innkeeper Bruce should be a training film for all other innkeepers, at once smiley, geniune, helpful, and really understanding the question he's been asking, through the filter of who is before him. I work in the Cruise Industry, and Bruce has the pleasant, personable warmth of service that can't be taught.

As before, breakfasts, featuring Belgian waffles with spiced apples, bacon, freshly-made scones, juices, a variety of coffees and teas, and a host of other rotating faves was fresh, hot, and tasty.

Little extra touches, from a meet-and-greet with the other two properties (Gazebo Inn and Nellie Littlefield House) with hors d'ouvres and cocktails, the occasional pitcher of iced tea or nibble at the pool, the nicely-appointed spa room with a staff of 4 at the ready, their beautiful no-chemical pools and large. covered hot tub, the view of the ocean, and perfect proximity to the center of Ogunquit Village make this place unbeatable.

We have tried Abalonia, The Yellow Monkey, The Ogunquit Beach Inn, The Norseman, Scotch Hill Inn, The Wild Boar Inn (now closed), Studio East, Ogunquit Resort Motel, Footbridge Beach Motel, Admiral's Inn, Grand Hotel and the Meadowmere. So, safe to say we have a representative sample to compare and contrast to! This one is a no-brainer. If you're lucky enough to get a room at 2 Village Square, your search is over.

Do note that they have 3 fabulous places (all close together). So, knowing if you need a pet-friendly place, or whether or not you would prefer a place that is more family/kid-oriented, as apposed to attracting more of a gay crowd is worth mentioning at booking time, as Gazebo Inn or Nellie Littlefield may fit your needs even better. In every review system, you'll see all three as top picks. Enjoy Ogunquit!

Room Tip: The inn is on three levels. If going up and down stairs will hamper your enjoyment, book the 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRYfromBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I went to 2 Village Square for the first time recently and enjoyed everything about our stay. We only had one night that we could get away and had heard this place was great from a customer where we work. Bruce was amazing; very warm, welcoming and accommodating! The room was so bright and sunny and tastefully decorated. We sat out on the front porch with a bottle of wine late in the afternoon and enjoyed the ocean view. We took advantage of the dinner package they offered at Clay Hill Farms which was a great value and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We plan on returning very soon! Thank you, Bruce. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the 2V. From the moment we checked in it was everything we had hoped it would be. Bruce greeted us with his welcoming smile and went out of his way to make sure our needs were met and to make recommendations for dinner and things to do while we were in Ogunquit. Our accommodations were beautiful and the breath taking views from the front porch and sitting area were amazing. My husband and I enjoyed our entire stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the inn have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntdab417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham NH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This inn is a great find, we have stayed a few times before, warm, friendly,lovely. Breakfast is very good and the best part is that they are pet friendly!@ It is just like a home away from home. The view is to die for and the location to main street is great. Yet you are close enough to the shops , the beaches. and GREAT food. There is a dog park not to far were Fido can go and have fun to , which is enclosed so the dog can run free and it is very clean. The innkeepers go above an beyond to make the stay special. A must stay when going to the Maine coast.

Room Tip: room 17 is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.3 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing