We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the 2V. From the moment we checked in it was everything we had hoped it would be. Bruce greeted us with his welcoming smile and went out of his way to make sure our needs were met and to make recommendations for dinner and things to do while we were in Ogunquit. Our accommodations were beautiful and the breath taking views from the front porch and sitting area were amazing. My husband and I enjoyed our entire stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the inn have ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntdab417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 426 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This inn is a great find, we have stayed a few times before, warm, friendly,lovely. Breakfast is very good and the best part is that they are pet friendly!@ It is just like a home away from home. The view is to die for and the location to main street is great. Yet you are close enough to the shops , the beaches. and GREAT food. There is a dog park not to far were Fido can go and have fun to , which is enclosed so the dog can run free and it is very clean. The innkeepers go above an beyond to make the stay special. A must stay when going to the Maine coast.

Room Tip: room 17 is pet friendly
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've stayed in Ogunquit many times in the past and had never come across this inn before and frankly don't feel the need to stay anywhere else in the future. Bruce could not have been more friendly, more accommodating or made his inn more comfortable for us. Between greeting us right as we pulled into the parking lot all the way through happily jumping our dead car battery as we left it was always service with a smile. He clearly genuinely loves what he does in caring for his guests. Caring for his guests goes beyond always being available and includes providing very comfortable rooms with Keurig coffee makers, effort free window blinds, large bath towels and heavenly sheets to sleep and all the other little amenities like a great collection of DVDs, the availability of bottles of wine/champagne for purchase, and very comfortable sitting areas both inside the inn and around the pool. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

From the moment we checked in we felt very taken care of by Bruce and Lorenzo. The cleanliness and comfort of this B&B is very noticeable throughout. From the sitting area to the kitchen to the rooms. The beds are super comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. They offer massage onsite and we were able to get a massage last minute in a snow storm! Bruce was so helpful with dinner recommendation and attentive to our every need. This was our first time staying in Ogunquit and we are already planning another trip back to 2 Village Square in April. We can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

2 Village Square feels like home away from home. It is clean, cozy, comfortable and friendly. Bruce, Scott & crew (they own at least 3 properties in the area) know how to make people feel comfortable and welcome. Everything is easy..no hassles, no worries, be happy ! This was our 3rd year and all is wonderful. Off season is our time and we feel just as welcome as if we arrived mid july. Breakfast is complete with many choices and always a hot meal ! (now if they can only open the hot tub mid-January...just for us ! haha)

We will be back again !

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be a bit small, so giving up the ocean view may be worth getting extra space. However...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogaroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

2VSquare is a perfect blend of pampering service and warm, welcoming, homey "go-down-to-the-kitchen-anytime-and-get-a-K-cup" atmosphere. We arrived on a snowy February night, and the very nice young man at the front desk (Laurent?) braved the slippery parking lot to help us with our bags. We asked him about restaurants and he gave some great suggestions and then immediately picked up the phone to check availability. The location is perfect -- a short walk to shops, the center of town, and the beach. Bruce is so warm and friendly, and seems to genuinely like everyone. I "second" everything that's been said here about the amazing breakfasts. On Sunday morning we luxuriated in the Sunday papers, along with those yummy scones and cooked-to-order waffles. The bed sheets were so soft that we bought a set to bring home. Oh -- we stayed in the room that has its bathroom down the hall. The room has great ocean and town views, but it's a little small. The bathroom isn't a big deal -- we were given robes for stepping out of our room, and actually never ran into anyone on our bathroom trips. Also, the bathroom is private, dedicated to that bedroom, and it has a key. It's just a slight discomfort for middle-aged bladders to have to shlep out to the hall multiple times during the night. Next time -- and there WILL be a next time -- we'll opt for an en suite bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keppele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Bruce and Scott made our weekend/birthday/anniversary celebration so memorable. Balloons, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries greeted the birthday girl. Loved the way the plate was decorated with chocolate - "A" for presentation! A blizzard arrived the next day, but of course that wasn't a problem because they have a huge library of DVD's, games, reading material, computer and even a piano. Of course the breakfast was absolutely delicious! I enjoyed a massage with Amber, who was extremely professional and very good and let me just relax and enjoy with no idle chatter. After the blizzard I went out to clean off my car, but to my delight, it had already been done - you guys are the best. the room was up to date, luxurious, the sheets were soft and the gas fireplace added to the romantic setting. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Corner room (19) was very private and overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing