We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #4 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just can't say enough about this place!!! Bruce welcomes you home when you check in. It does not get much better than this. We are working our way through the house to stay in each of the water view rooms. They are all wonderful. AND breakfast!!!! The scones are WONDERFUL!! All of the staff is great and it is our favorite place to stay. Already booked for December. Bruce and staff thank you for ALWAYS making us feel like family!!!

Room Tip: We love any of the waterview King rooms. This time we stayed in King 12 on top floor. Beautiful vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
289
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I simply can't say enough about 2 Village Square ("2vs" to frequent visitors). The property is beautiful, the rooms are simultaneously smartly updated while still having a relaxing feel, and the amenities are all-encompassing, ranging from the onsite massage options, to a pool and hot tub, to the large DVD selection you can borrow for in-room viewing, to the fully featured kitchen available for guest use, and delicious, home-cooked full breakfast. But that's not the highlight of 2vs. What makes 2vs shine is its staff. Every staff member I met made me feel welcome. Bruce himself exemplified this hospitality, and I felt nothing at all like a customer, but instead like a guest in his home. I can't wait for my next opportunity to visit again.

Room Tip: I opted for the room with a private bathroom that was actually not inside the room. I was initially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at 2V Village Square Inn for two night this week. It was truly outstanding in every way. Bruce is a great host and the accommodations including the pool and hot tub were great. I definitely recommend it and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Review the photos on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Unfortunately we didn't know how wonderful this place was so we only stayed one night... it is definitely the best bed & breakfast I have ever been too. To start off with, Bruce's hospitality was fantastic and we loved his food recommendations! The B&B is right in downtown Ogunquit and everything is in walking distance. We enjoyed our cozy room and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the salt water pool topped it all off. We definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTruffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Two Village Square has been our vacation destination for over thirty years. Now with its third set of owners, the rooms, the setting, the pool, the breakfasts, the Saturday afternoon greeting party, and all the amenities have only gotten better. Bruce and Scott and their staff have created a beautiful oasis above the center of the square, most thankfully for adults only. My partner and I have fallen in love with "our second home" and its gracious staff. It is a beautiful destination for any season. We have met good friends here over the years, over breakfast and sitting around the pool deck. We are long-day beach goers, and in the summer the pool is such a refreshing destination in the late afternoon. 2VS continues to be the best it can be!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Many of the reviews here on Trip Advisor regarding this property provide comprehensive details on all this B&B has to offer. I will not repeat them, but will simply say that this place is as good as they say. Bruce is a wonderful host. On our car ride home back to Long Island, we both agreed that we feel as if we now have a friend in Maine to visit again with in the future. Thats just how Bruce makes you feel. The place is clean, comfortable and quiet....its perfect
A picture is worth a thousand words, take a few minutes and watch my youtube video, immediately thereafter pick up the phone and call Bruce to book your trip, you won't be sorry!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJD5zDvpF58&feature=youtu.be

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey,NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed in Ogunquit before and have generally had some wonderful experiences. But the experience my wife and I had at 2 Village Square Inn was the best!

From a location perspective, it was right in the heart of Ogunquit, so you could walk to the beach, Marginal Way, Perkins Cove and you are right in the beautiful downtown area of Ogunquit. 2 Village Squae Inn is located right on the intersection of Route 1 and Village Square Lane. It is located on top of the hill. When we arrived we were greeted by Bruce, the innkeeper who could not have been more warm, friendly and accomodating. When we reached the inn, there was a front porch area that overlooked the town of Ogunquit and you also had a true view of the ocean as well. It was spectacular. The porch had chairs and bistro tables for guests to sit, eat, enjoy the spectacular view and feel the cool breezes. We also pretty much spent some time each evening we were there (five), after dinner, just sitting, enjoying the view and spending time with the other guests there.

The living room and den areas were very well decorated (by Bruce the Innkeeper) and had tables to sit, read, play cards or simply relax. There was also a desktop computer for guests who wished to check their emails or surf the internet. It was a very warm and relaxing area.

Adjacent to the above area was the dining area for breakfast, where there was a constant supply of teas, coffee and in the mornings from 8 to 10 AM, breakfast, that was out of this world. In this room, there was a patio door leading to the heated in-ground pool that also had several tables for guests to enjoy their breakfast or just relax, as well as lounging chairs and tables. The pool area was surrounded by trees so there is absolute privacy. There was also a hot tub as well as barbeque grills for guests. Throughout the day, you can have coffee, tea or ice tea. From the pool area, you could also walk to the front porch area as well. So pretty much guests could eat wherever they wanted to and each area was as good as the other.

We unfortunately booked this trip late so we had a smaller room, but it had all the amenities you needed, including a refrigerator, bathroom, flat panel TV and the Inn has free Wi-Fi for those who brought their tablets or laptops with them. There was also air conditioning and a ceiling fan which we used more times than not in the evenings as when you opened the windows, there was a nice cool breeze since this inn is located at the top of a hill.

Bruce, our innkeeper was our expert when it came to suggestions for places to go and restaurants. Bruce has a package deal with five restaurants for his guests who wished to try these places. Four of the five restaurants cost a couple $79, not including drinks, tax and gratuity. They had as a minimum, a choice of two appetizers, two entrees and at least one dessert to share or two desserts-depending on the place. We ate at three of the four places and each was excellent! The fifth place served tapas and for $45, you got to choose from five different types of tapas. And this also did not include drinks, tax and gratuity. Bruce would make the arrangements for you and guests would receive a voucher, which they brought to the restaurant. All of them except the tapas place, allowed you to choose any appetizer or entree or dessert. We loved each one of them.

If you had a place other than these reaturants you wanted to go to, Bruce would make and confirm the reservations for you.

My wife and I also got a couples massage that Bruce arranged for us as the inn has a massage room on their second floor. My wife surprised me with the massage for my birthday and it was wonderful!

We had a fantastic time and this was by far the best inn we have ever stayed at. Bruce and his partner Scott also own three other places in the area and we had the opportunity to tour one of them. Not surprisingly, "Nellie Littlefield's" was just down the block and you had that same warm feeling when you went inside as we had at this location.

When you do go to Ogunquit, you need to stop at Perkins Cove, walk the Marginal Way along the Maine shore and enjoy the many stores, shops, and boutiqques. If you need suggestions as to other places to go to, Bruce is the person to see. We visited Portsmouth, New Hampshire, about 20 minutes away (south on Rte 1) and passed the Kettery Store Outlets on the way. This was by far the largest outlet store complex we have ever seen and a great place if you have a rainy day. We also spent time in Portland, Maine, 45 minutes north and visited their harbor area and the Portland Lighthouse, which was breath-taking. We also visited the Nubble Lighthouse in York, about 20 minutes away.

The one unqiue aspect of staying at 2 Village Inn Square was that the guests were just as nice as Bruce, the Innkeeper. We were with people who had been going there from 15 to 30 years. We could understand why.

So if you are looking for a great place to stay that has it all, go to 2 Village Square Inn. We will most definitely be returning there again.

T.Y. Bill

Room Tip: We probably stayed in one of the smallest rooms, (Room 12 on the third floor), but that was because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tybillsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
991 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.3 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
256 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing