We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Chambers Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$140
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
431
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfront porchhot tubb bhill overlookingdvd libraryother guestscommon areasfrench toastmarginal wayevery morninghome away from homehome cooked breakfastrocking chairssaltwater poolthought of everythingocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 441 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

2 Village Square Inn is absolutely great. The rooms and the whole inn are beautifully decorated, including the outdoors. I would highly recommend enjoying the porch. The Inn is centrally located and within walking distance of just about anything you might like to do in Ogunquit. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming without being overbearing. Lastly, the breakfasts were very yummy...you have try the scones!!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend one of the ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking to take a one-night trip to Maine for a quick getaway. We stumbled across the 2 Village Square Inn on TripAdvisor and after reading the reviews, made a reservation. We were not disappointed.

2VS lived up to all it's glowing reviews. We were greeted by Bruce in the parking lot and I can easily say that he was one of the friendliest, most helpful hosts I have ever dealt with. He took the time to show us around the premises, explain some of the things to do in Ogunquit, and make recommendations for good places to eat. I can't say enough about the warm, friendly attitude he had. This to me is what really set this place apart.

The Inn is in a great location right outside of the downtown area. It's also very close to the beach and a scenic walk away from Perkins Cove. The building itself is very quaint and inviting, from the public sitting room to the kitchen to the room itself. Clean, homey, and pleasantly decorated, the atmosphere made it almost impossible to not feel immediately relaxed. Little extra touches such as your own personal Keurig coffee machine and included bottled water make it clear why these types of Bed & Breakfasts are far superior to a stay at a standard hotel.

For breakfast, we were treated to freshly made Belgian waffles, fresh juice, scones, and coffee. It was all delicious and the atmosphere in the kitchen was very welcoming. Sort of like eating at your grandmother's house.

All in all, I cannot say enough about what a great stay this was. If I could, I would give it 6 out of 5 stars. The next time we take a trip to Ogunquit, we will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the King #14, which was very nice. One thing to be aware of is that it's on the ground level and right in front of the porch, so if you want any sort of privacy, you'll have to use the blinds. Luckily they have privacy blinds so you can put them down and open the top to allow light to still get through.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Brought my wife here for our 4th wedding anniversary in October 2010 and couldn't have chosen a more perfect place in Ogunquit! The decor is beautiful, the scones are to die for, and the service impeccable! Looking forward to a return trip to Ogunquit and now will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouch1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is one of the best places to stay when on the coast of Maine. Great location, walking distance to town and beaches. The Am breakfast is wonderful and the innkeepers make you feel at home. They are pet friendly and have 2 other properties within the area..It is a must stay when in the area.. They also have a special love of cocker spaniels.

Room Tip: If you are planning a special evening then this is the place to come!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The innkeepers were attentive without imposing, and were a wealth of information about the area. Breakfasts were varied, excellent, informal, and provided a great beginning for our daily wanderings. The front porch was the perfect spot above town to enjoy magnificent sunrises to start the day and the full moon over the ocean to finish the day. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and confortable. The in-room Keurig is an especially nice touch for those of us who want a cup in hand before we open the second eye.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likethelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews