We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so happy here...can't wait to return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband and puppy and I spent the recent weekend at 2 Village Square. We were so delightfully surprised! This is a warm and charming Inn presided over by a Host ,Bruce, who is so welcoming. Of all the places we have stayed in Ogunquit (we have been coming here for more than 15 years) this was the cleanest and most comfortable. The beds are so soft and the sheets silky; the breakfast is delicious; the location terrific..you can walk to the beach, stores, restaurants. There is a beautiful pool area and a comfy lounge. My husband (who can be very fussy) was an angel because he was soo happy!

Room Tip: The front rooms off the porch have the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfaiella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 437 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

For a quiet stay at a comfortable Inn in the heart of Ogunquit, 2 Village Square Inn is the place! We felt right at home from the moment we checked in and enjoyed the quick walk to shops, restaurants, and beaches. After a restful sleep in the incredibly comfortable beds, enjoy breakfast in the quaint dining room prepared by the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

2V Square is in a great location, located up on a hill in the center of town. The location on the hill provides a sense of being farther away and gives you a great view of the town and the ocean. The service is very welcoming and accomodating, they make you feel like you are personal guests. The breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I just returned from two nights at 2VSquare - it was our first visit and we are already picking a date to go back! We have stayed in a wide variety of accommodations around the world and we have never felt so welcomed, so comfortable and so well taken care of as we did this past week end. Every details is impeccable - the room decor and set up, the bed and bedding, the breakfast and all-day coffee, the pool and hot tub... everything is immaculately clean, carefully thought-out and planned for the comfort and convenience of the guests. But the best part is the staff. After just two days, we felt like we were leaving old friends when we said good bye. Bruce and Scott are the ultimate inn-keepers; Charlie and Peter made us feel like we were the only guests at the inn. Their enthusiasm and warmth fills the whole inn and made us feel like family (the good kind).
We loved having Ogunquit literally at our feet - we walked Marginal Way and the beach; we had two great dinners in town; we sang at the piano bar at the Front Porch (right across from the 2VSq driveway). And we lazed in the inn's hot tub before our wonderful in-house massages (thanks, Matt!). They even helped my husband arrange for Mothers Day flowers to be delivered on Sunday morning. What a treat!
It was spectacular and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the wrap-around porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is the best place I have ever stayed. The staff is amazing!! I can't stress that enough. Bruce and Charles really go above and beyond. The rooms were pristine and the pool area beautiful and immaculately. The inn is set high up on a hill so you can see the ocean from the porch and pool area. This was a great feature. We spent each morning eating a yummy breakfast on the porch watching the water. If totally relaxation and romance is what you’re after look no farther. You cannot beat the location. It’s about 200ft from the Front Porch and a quick walk to the marginal way. We had an absolutely perfect weekend. I can’t wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_green81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I'll start with the Big Three "C"s: Cleanliness, Comfort, and Convenience. This beautifully restored and maintained Inn is spotless, and being a hotelier myself, I notice that aspect of any property I visit right away. The Comfort level of the beds, linens etc is second to none. And, the Comfortable and welcoming atmosphere throughout the Inn is instantly apparent! As for Convenience: for those of you not familiar with Ogunquit, parking/driving in this beautiful little town is often a challenge. Not at 2VS! Park the car and enjoy the views and peaceful setting, all the while knowing that you are literally steps from the beach, Marginal Way, restaurants, etc.
Breakfast is ample and tasty, the outdoor pool and hot tub are delightful, and the staff truly makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this gem of an Inn!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

2 Village Sq was just a lovely stay. There aren't enough nice things for me to say. The owner Bruce is exceptional as is the entire staff. It is a beautiful, clean, thoughtful, Inn and I am looking forward to returning time and time again. The view from the Inn is outstanding and so romantic. The location just doesn't get better! Only steps from fantastic restaurants, night life, shopping and eateries. I cannot wait to return for another great experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie043009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing