We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Go-to restaurant...”

Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Go-to restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Angelina's has been my go-to restaurant since it first opened. Before that, I was a regular at their original OGT restaurant David's Cafe. The food is consistently good, the staff well informed and trained, and the atmosphere fun and upbeat. Love the bar and the patio during high season and the dining room is great when Fall and Winter come around. Can't beat the cocktails and by far best Italian food in the area. David, the owner always makes you feel welcome and goes out of his way to remember his regulars and make them feel special. I have been a loyal customer for many years and will continue to be…. Thanks for all the great meals and great vacation memories!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pike22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    253
    95
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Should have left immediately”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Most of my reviews are rave reviews but this was a poor experience. We walked in with four children and the hostess rolled her eyes. There were only reserved tables but offered us a table in the bar. They fixed up the tables to accommodate us but left the menus on the side and told us we could be seated. We passed out our menus and began to look at them. Everything was rush rush. My daughter ordered sword fish. It was over cooked and was like cutting chicken. It came with two sides. She choose mac and cheese for one but when the bill came it was $6 and the waiter went to check on it and said it wasn't a side. Well, it was clearly listed as one. I asked the waiter why he wouldn't have stated that so another could be chosen. Said sorry about that. He didn't know what was going on but we paid it. My meatball and sausage dinner was $24 and it came with one meatball and a large sausage. Overpriced and just average. One of my grandchildren was eating with a mouthful of food and the waiter was trying to take her plate. I had to ask him to let her finish. It is a whole different experience without children. With or without children, I won't be going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Freckles2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelinaogt, Owner at Angelina's Ristorante & Wine, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
The only eyes that rolled were yours when you received the bill, noticing you were charged for a side not included in your dish. The menu explicitly details your swordfish's accompaniment which, not surprisingly, is pasta. You said you preferred two sides of vegetables instead, and your experienced server obliged. This alone for us isn't quite comparable in price but we did it anyway to ensure your dining experience. To assume that we can offer an additional side of Mac 'n' Cheese (and not to mention enough to feed your growing child) free of charge is absurd. We wouldn't last long if we did that day-to-day.


Your review is disappointing on many levels, especially given how hard we worked to seat you with no reservation. What you perceived as rolling of the eyes was your hostess thinking hard how to fit your hungry family in on a booked night. She initially thought we'd be forced to turn you away, but instead found an imaginative solution. I don't want to believe it, but it actually appears your entire night was ruined by an "unexpected" six dollar charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angelina's is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We love Angelina's! Food, service and atmosphere are all stellar. It's a must do every time we go to Maine!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Solid Italian food for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went with a large family party of 10. Had a reservation and was seated right away. Service was ok, food is decent. I had the veal piccata which was rather tasteless, the apps weren't bad but could have been bigger. Best was the meatballs which were very tasty and was a generous portion. Didn't do dessert, but would come back next season.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hondo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now, That's Italian!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Fantastic meal at this beautiful restaurant. the seafood was fresh and delicious. the service was exceptional...Cody was our waiter and he was very attentive and friendly. A perfect place for a romantic meal. The wine selection was very nice and reasonable. We had a fantastic time and will return the next time we are in Ogunquit. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing