We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My group of 8 went to Angelina's for their special wine tasting, (there's another one in June.) Every single aspect of the evening was A+. The atmosphere was romantic, the service was professional and the wine and food was excellent. We especially loved the cabbage and bean soup which the owner said was his grandmother's recipe. The homemade pasta was also perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaosw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,292
    270
    105
    49
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Time Was Had By All”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband, another couple, and I dined at Angelina's last evening. We sat on the patio, relaxed, sipped wonderful wine and were treated to the a truly delicious meal. Each course was superb. The service was excellent and the entire staff is courteous, attentive and fun. We lingered for several hours and relished our experience coming away feeling pampered and full. :-) If you desire a delectable, warm, fine dining experience, I strongly recommend you visit Angelina's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Largecarrotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Allergy friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Why didn't we find Angelina's sooner? We've been travelling to Maine for over 10 years and just tried it last August and again this Mother's day at the advice of the Admiral's Inn where we stayed. (Great place!)

I have a gluten intolerance and can go to many restaurants for steak or chicken, but we're always hard pressed to find an Italian restaurant that has gluten free offerings. Not even in the North End in Boston!

Angelina's menu is extensive and they accommodate all of your needs. You get great value for the price of your meal. The food is fresh and fabulous. Mixed drinks are well made and the service is great.

Angelina's offers gluten free pasta. I have a corn allergy and I called ahead to inquire what the GF pasta was made from. When they said "corn" and I said I could not have corn, they told me if I brought my own rice pasta with me, they would cook it! I was there!

Some restaurants won't let you bring outside food into their kitchen which is tricky for those of us with food allergies who are sick of having that burger on a plate, or that red sauce on some veggies, hold the pasta!

Sorry, you can't have the meatballs which have bread crumbs, but you can have so many items on the menu! Fresh and creative salads and homemade dressings (homemade is key for those with allergies). I ended up with a wonderful chicken dish with red sauce, Pollo Puttanesca, which they served with my GF fettucini. The portion was so big, I had leftovers for two meals. I rarely eat leftovers, but these were good even cold!

Mixed drinks are tricky with a corn allergy because most mixes and juices have corn syrup. They squeezed fresh limes so I could enjoy a margarita!

My husband thoroughly enjoyed his meal. They don't have a kids menu. Or they did, but I recall they made special "chicken fingers" for my son which were basically fresh, small portions of their chicken parm, and my other son plowed through the freshly made cheese ravioli. They made the portion sizes just right for them.

Best Mother's day dinner! We will return on our next trip to Ogunquit for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Italian in Maine”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we wanted Italian and it was right next to our resort so we didn't expect it to be as great as it was. We were impressed with the beautifully designed interior, extensive menu and the wait staff that was so knowledgeable and pleasant. Each of us had a different entree and all gave rave reviews. I chose the clam linguine which was excellent and I took home a box of it for lunch because the portion was huge. One more thing, extensive wine list! Need I say more?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1970DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Italian food to die for. Perfectly prepared and great with their extensive wine list. Must try the lobster your way!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Nice_Guy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing