We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blandford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing. Felt like we were in the north end, Boston. Absolutely delicious! Atmosphere was ok, we were the youngest by about 20 years. We thought the server could have been a little more personable. When we asked if he recommended one dish over another all he said was it depends on whether you want a red or white sauce. Just thought he could have been more in touch with the menu... But oh well, everything we ate (appetizer, entrees, wine and desert) were fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedHead829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    258
    96
    43
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bryant Pond, mE
1 review
“Consistent, generous, warm and friendly.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had the pleasure to be taken out two times last weekend to Angelina's. I love Italian food and everything I had was a delight. The service was friendly, warm and attentive. We were also given the space to hang out and spend a great deal of time without feeling rushed, although the restaurant was packed.
In spite of the numbers of people, we were still able to carrying on a conversation with each other, (8 in my first party, 5 in the second) which is not the case in some restaurants.
Also- they were more than willing to accommodate special orders and were more than willing to make us all happy.
A wonderful dining experience all the way around. Food was really superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It is not realy young child friendly as far as the menu.The waiter I had was awesome and very accomidating.I had my 4 year old Granddaughter how is very fussy.He tried to help.The stuffed portobella mushroom was the best.The the veal parm was for 3 meals.Highly recommend a couples night out.Enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Always a great dining experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been dining at Angelina's for many years and each evening is delightful. The food is always excellent, particularly the specials. David is a master at creating new and exciting menu items. The service is consistently excellent and Angelina's is always at the top of our list when we are entertaining friends and family. Reservations are always honored and on time and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. KUDOS. Ruth B.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The ambience and service were excellent! The food was delicious!
I had the swordfish and it was delicious! My boyfriend had the veal and he loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing