We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice in one week”

Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we went twice in one week”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I got into Ogunquit on a Sunday afternoon. The manager at our hotel recommended Angelina's for that evening and we loved it so much that before we left we made reservations to come back on our last night in Ogunquit. The service was great. On the last night, our waiter, Thomas, made some recommendations that were out of this world. He was very attentive but not smothering. If you can, make your reservation for 6:00 or so and you won't wait. That was our experience. Great ambiance, great food, great service. What else do you want?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,244
    260
    97
    43
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cohoes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Second time to Ogunquit, first time to Angelina's . Great wine selection, glass or by the bottle. We had a shrimp appetizer that was out of this world! We then had the combination eggplant parm and chicken parm. Although simple for their extensive Italian selection, it was wonderful! Best I have ever had. Service was great! Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful staff, food and service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been coming to Ogunquit for the past 11 years, before Agelinas came into existence. We tried it the first year it was opened and have been going there ever since, if not for a meal then at least for a cocktail night cap and dessert (which are always above par). This past week we got there just at closing but Chris, the bar manager, was kind enough to do a last call for us and another couple, along with desserts. It is this friendly service and great food and drink that keep us coming back to Angelina's year after year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to grab a bite in Ogunquit and this place kept coming up so we checked it out. The food was delicious. Great Italian fare with a Maine-seafood twist. I had a spectacular pasta dish with lobster in diavola sauce. Really enjoyable. Good appetizers, and a fairly priced wine list make this a good choice for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Family well taken "care" of”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have two young boys. It was late and we were tired from the day at the beach. We did not have a reservation and upon sitting to wait, the hostess, Holly, stated that a reservation was 10 or 15 minutes late and she would like to see us seated. She was happy and friendly and it made us feel great to just go sit to start dinner before the inevitable "melt down". Ryan was our server and he really took our experience to another level. Very attentive to our table and needs. He was great with our children and got their food out quickly. My wife and I walked out really feeling like our family was taken "care" of that evening. We almost never get that feeling and it was great to experience while on vacation. We recommend the restaurant but especially want to thank Holly and Ryan for a great evening and experience dining at your restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjleib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing