We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lobsters and Steamers in Maine”

Beach Plum Lobster Farm
Ranked #20 of 99 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: LIVE, COOKED OR PACKED FOR TRAVEL. OGUNQUITS ONLY HUSBAND AND WIFE LOBSTER SERVICE. 2 People work here. Since 1995. We do not quote prices or give out pricing over the phone. Market price is posted daily. Prices are subject to change.
Restaurant details
Description: LIVE, COOKED OR PACKED FOR TRAVEL. OGUNQUITS ONLY HUSBAND AND WIFE LOBSTER SERVICE. 2 People work here. Since 1995. We do not quote prices or give out pricing over the phone. Market price is posted daily. Prices are subject to change.
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Lobsters and Steamers in Maine”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been buying from Beach Plum Farms since they opened. You cannot beat the quality and the price. Steamers are perfect and great selection of lobsters. The owners are the best!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mcsenosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    20
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Lobster but...”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Beach Plum Lobster Farm served me one of the best lobsters and steamers I have ever had. The but is that it is kind of expensive considering what you get - lobsters and steamers and that's all. For two people to have 1 3/4 lb lobsters each and two lbs of steamers to share is $45 for what isn't much more than an appetizer before dinner. There seems to be better deals at other spots throughout Ogunquit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Lobster”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was one of the most reasonably priced places we got lobster ( and we got many) on our recent trip to Maine. It is nothing fancy - in fact very unfancy - but if you just want a great lobster at a great price this is the place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place for lobsters!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great prices. Great lobsters. Wish we had found this place earlier. Ate our lobsters at a picnic table. Perfect setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank msrpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service, the best lobsters.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stopped in here for a few steamed lobsters to take home to our rental, and are hooked now. Service was excellent, good conversation while waiting, and great prices. You can even stop in, buy your lobsters, and then pick them up later on your way back from the grocery store and they are steamed and ready to eat.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric_l777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Plum Lobster Farm also viewed

 

Been to Beach Plum Lobster Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing