We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Yardarm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2007

My fiance and I visited the Inn just last weekend and loved every minute of our stay. When we arrived we were shown around the inn and told about various activites, restaurants, and beaches that we could visit. The inn keepers were lovely. They welcomed us, and even helped us decide where to have a special dinner on our weekend away. Our room was small but had a lot of charm. Our favorite feature of the Inn was the huge wrap around porch where we sipped wine in the afternoon and chatted with other visitors. I highly recommend Yardarm if you are looking for a friendly and quaint place stay. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank CleoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2007

We stayed at the Yardarm in May, but have visited numerous times over the years.

The Yardarm is a charming old-style New England Inn with all of the lovely things that come with that: rooms are individually decorated, each one is unique, unlike the chain hotels which can seem very generic. Bedrooms are good-sized and comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and modern. Outside gardens are lovely. If you want 5 star, go to somewhere that has an indoor pool, spa and sauna. If you want some charm, this is the place.

As mentioned in the other posts, the Scott & Bev Drury are the Innkeepers. They've done a lot in recent years to upgrade the place, after taking it over from Scott's parents (they are 2nd gen innkeeps). They have always been very helpful - whether to guide us to the right restaurants, or offer suggestions for sailing or deep sea fishing.

The Inn is located around the corner from Perkins Cove in Ogunquit. The shops and restaurants in the cove are 500 yards from the doorstep. A Barnacle Billy's lobster is only steps away. Center of town and the beach are are a good walking distance (20-30 min via the marginal way). A five star dining experience at Arrows is a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amsterdam234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We have been staying at the Yardarm Village over the past 27 years. Our first visit was during the Inn and Cottage era of the 70's and 80's. Since then the cottages were converted to condo's but the Inn has stayed pretty much the same with a few changes.

Right around the corner from the entrance to Perkins Cove is where you'll find the Yardarm Village. Yours hosts, the Drurys' are terrific and you have to make breakfast of homemade blueberry muffins, frutis, coffee and juice. You can smell the muffins baking early in the morning.

The Inn offers a wide selection of wines, cheeses and blueberry dinery and gifts. If you're staying, enjoy some wine and cheese on the porch. The Drurys' will set you up and are most cordial.

As I recall, we have stayed with the Drurys' on at least 10 trips to Maine over the years. We've never been disappointed and it feels like coming home.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NubbleLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2-D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilcat1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazkrilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,044 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Address: 406 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $109 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing