We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Pizza !”
Review of Caffe Prego

Caffe Prego
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Scarborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza !”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thank you Caffe Prego and Staff for a wondeful dining experience. Everyone was smiling and happy. The music was great. We love many of the pizza's they serve. My favorite is the white pizza with mushroom. Yummy. See you all again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Caffe Prego, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your brief but outstanding review Trip Advisor after your visit to Caffe Prego. The music that you enjoyed is but one of many things that combine to make the Caffe Prego experience almost like a little getaway to Italy. We are happy that you enjoyed the pizzas as well, and we hope you return soon so that we may delight you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    189
    61
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great food and lots of gelato flavors to choose from..Very clean and the outside seating on a sunny afternoon was a plus ...Thank you Sammy for your wonderful service..

Helpful?
1 Thank Nioka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Caffe Prego, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your "great" review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our gelato, and that your service only added to the quality of the experience. Our "sunny" patio is indeed a great spot to people watch while you enjoy a frothy cappuccino. We hope that you can join us again at the Caffe again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Caffe Prego is one of those places you just want to go back to. My good friend Dave and I eat there when we get together. It happened to be the beginning of my birthday week and there was no other place I wanted to go! The owner, Donato always greets you warmly, and his staff is amazingly attentive. From Tucker, Colby, Lucas, Dan and so many others, they truly take good care of you. Food is always amazing! I went back the next night with another good friend, Ken. Again a wonderful time. The Pizza is delicious, as is the chicken parmigiana, the paninis and I am in love with the chilled mango and pineapple soup as well as the corn vichyssoise.

So, do yourselves a favor, when in Ogunquit. go to Caffe Prego. It truly takes you to another world. AND check out the gelato! You won't be disappointed. Bravissimo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Hannah - friendly, professional and top notch service & great dessert!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Thanks for a great experience and we feel a it is important to acknowledge and recognize outstanding service and authentic hospitality as Hannah has shown.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Caffe Prego, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent wonderful experience with a positive review on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge a hardworking and dedicated member of our wait staff; we never tire of hearing a guest compliment a member of our team. We hope that you can return soon so that we may wow you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pizza was AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was my second time at caffe prego and Definitely not my last! We ordered the margarita pizza which came out PERFECTLY. It was a busy night and our server Lukash still managed to give us great service and keep our drinks full ( which is important ). Gelato is very fresh and authentic! If you travel to ogunquit I recommend to add this to your list of places to go. 10 out of 10!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTaylor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Caffe Prego, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and your rave review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pizza and the gelato, two of my personal favorites. Lukasz is but one of the many members of the staff that give Caffe Prego a truly international feel. We are proud to say that he has been a member of our team since Caffe Prego’s inception nine years ago. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we hope that you can join us again the next time you are in Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffe Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing