We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Maxwell's Pub & Grill
Ranked #52 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Boston MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Food was decent , nice outdoor seating to eat. My friends liked the karaoke and the other patrons were having a blast too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMGBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    26
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food was good, we ordered a burger and fries. It took quite awhile to get to us. It was an okay place, waitress was so so and not overly friendly. Maybe just an off day??

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind. Stop by!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great sports bar. Friendly staff, good eats. Lots on tap. Fun place to visit in Ogunquit. Casual and laid back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quebec114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“rude and insulting”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I am a 62 year old well-groomed, well-behaved man. I walk in at 6:00 pm, an hour before the Bruins play-off game and ask, " Will you be having the Bruins game on tonight?"...the proprietor (I believe from a visit here last year that he is the owner) replies with no expression, "Now THAT'S the stupidest question of the day!" As I stare at him in disbelief, he says "can I get you something to drink?" And when I say yes, he immediately replies, "can you narrow it down for me a little?"
I have been in countless bars in many different countries and I know rude when I see it. I told him never mind and walked out. My wife and I spent our $120 that evening in a much better location. Try Roberto's for great food, drinks, and friendly service.
I'll never be back to Maxwells.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub fare and entrees!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the kind of place I will find myself frequenting in the months and years to come. Cozy with delicious offerings, and a great front porch area in the warm weather months to watch the world walk by.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DU03907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maxwell's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Maxwell's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing