We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, casual place”

BeachFire Bar & Grille
Ranked #31 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BeachFire Bar and Grille is well known for its Smoked BBQ from our BeachFire Smokers and our Large Outdoor Fire Pit. We also have fantastic hand crafted cocktails, fresh seafood and great sandwiches. Enjoy 1/2 OFF Burgers on Saturdays and Sundays 11:30-3pm and Happy Hour is always Open to 6pm. See you soon!!
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, casual place”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Perfect for a casual family meal. Comfortable, casual atmosphere. Salmon pan seared with blueberries sounds unusual and odd but was delicious. Buffalo chicken salad was also very good...my husband loved the buffalo sauce. Hostess, server and manager(maybe the owner) were very friendly. Nice martini menu too. Would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhodgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    110
    50
    24
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First visit here.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We all liked the food and drink. I really enjoyed the guitar music that was played live. Some great singing and some beautiful guitar. Would come back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Couldn't find late night dessert..ended up here”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This would be the place where the under 50 crowd tends to end up. I haven't had their entrees, but we made it there for a late drink and dessert, and the food was great, and matched by the service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank adamnasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great People, Great Place!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I have fallen in love with Ogunquit. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. We chose your restaurant on a busy Saturday night, June 8th. We were immediately greeted by the manager and brought to our table. He took our drink order and recommended the most fabulous martini I have ever had!! I believe it to be called the Grapefruit Martini. Our waitress came over shortly after that and took excellent care of us the entire evening. I regret not remembering names, but when I return, I will ask for them both again. Our dinners were amazing, however, we also shared the Beef Brisket, that just melted in your mouth. The best I've ever had. I worked in the restaurant business for 21 years, so this review is very well deserved. What an incredible restaurant, with the friendliest and hardworking staff and who could forget the view and music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review on trip advisor, but I felt compelled to give this restaurant 5 stars after dining there last night. My husband and I walked in on our way back from the beach during happy hour and got a quick beer and appetizer. The happy hour appetizer was a pulled pork slider and a haddock slider. soooo good. So, we came back the next day for dinner and wasn't disappointed. The pulled pork is to die for. And the service is great without being over-the-top and the owner is awesome. Don't miss it if you are staying in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliefrusciante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeachFire Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to BeachFire Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing