We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ogunquit
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent lunch and service”

Wild Blueberry Cafe LLC
Ranked #35 of 105 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our meal at the Wild Blueberry! I got a salad with goat cheese and greens and my husband got the lobster roll. We both got the soup and all was delicious. Great atmosphere and service, too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank happycathdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place states they offer takeout however only if there is no one in line waiting for a table. We tried twice and because there was 1 or 2 couples waiting they would not take our order. I guess they would rather turn away customers. They were rude and I would never attempt to dine there again. Go to the Maine diner where they can handle large crowds and takeout orders and still provide fast and great service or the Omelette Factory in Ogunquit where the staff is friendly, great food, and they did take our takeout order.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank djstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Wild Blueberry Cafe LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That is correct, we do not do take out while we have guests waiting to sit down and eat. We have one kitchen. Why would we take your order and let you cut in front of guests waiting to sit and dine?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It maybe a little pricey but the food is worth it... I had corned beef and it was home made, nothing from a can... The staff is friendly and very attentive...A must try...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fearless29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Had an excellent breakfast this morning. Little mini blueberry muffins on arrival was a nice touch. We had eggs, an omelette and blueberry pancakes and all were excellent. Lots of ingredient choices for the omelette and tons of blueberries in the pancakes. The breakfast potatoes were really good as well.

Best breakfast in the area - will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CraigB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

I had a delicious breakfast- the Cafe Breakfast; scrambled eggs, bacon and 2 blueberry pancakes. The service was good and not too much of a wait. I’m so glad I went.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 166lynetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Blueberry Cafe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing