We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lapizzeria is centrally located in the heart of downtown Ogunquit located across the street from the Harbour Candy Store.We offer indoor and outdoor seating for our guests and on chilly nights on the patio we offer heaters.Looking forward to seeing you when you visit Lapizzeria!!!
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Love the pizza and garlic cheesy bread! people are so nice and the delivery comes quicker than 30 minutes!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPIZZERIAOGT, General Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Happy to hear you called for our free delivery and it was there quickly and better yet that you loved our food!! We will be zipping around town on our mopeds to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    158
    40
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morrisonville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a famly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Super good pizza. Great for large family
group and you can make reservations.
Get there early for supper. There will be
a line.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you and we are happy you had a wonderful experience at Lapizzeria and hope to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The pizza is very good, service friendly and very attentive, but the kicker is the lobster roll! Unexpected and Best in town!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us as we have been serving the community for the past 24 years and proud to have wonderful customers like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were staying at the Sea View motel and this restaurant was a five minute walk. Delicious food, terrific service, patio if you want to sit outside, good family atmosphere - at least earlier in the evening when we were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Owner at La Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you and we are so happy your experience was so pleasant and Lapizzeria has been a family destination since 1990 serving Ogunquit and we are very proud to have wonderful customers like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My kind of food, my kind of people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Come to La Pizzeria for deliciously traditional pizza, pasta, subs, entrees and sauces as well as healthy salads...La Pizzeria - My kind of food, my kind of people --and they treat me like family!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Owner at La Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks a million for the comments as we try hard to be a family neighborhood place with good food and good people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing