We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
33
55
35
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
55
35
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide stove top huge pool borrow bikes olympic size deferred maintenance easy chair nice breakfast room tidal river and flat screen tv would stay here again been staying here for years great rate main beach main office minute walk bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

When we booked the photos on the website showed much more than what was there. The room looked like it was in the middle of a renovation: The door plate was broken and dangerous; the carpet didn’t quite make it to the wall; the bathroom floor had pieces missing; the one tiny sink was located 10 feet from the bathroom in the entryway, and there were no hooks or bars to hang a towel anywhere near the sink. And... I know they didn’t clean well because there was a high heel sitting next to the bed under the bed ruffle. Breakfast was donuts and small pieces of fruit. Definitely won’t stay there again.

Room tip: Cottages might be better, but they aren’t available till peak season.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skhi1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialVillage, Front Office Manager at Ogunquit Tides Formerly Colonial Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Skhi1438,

I apologize for any and all inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Our guests feedback is never taken lightly. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate your candor.

Regards,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The 3-day stay with our recovering daughter went sour as her medications proved insufficient; she went into acute psychosis and the owners and staff we're unbelievably understanding and helpful in calming her down, feeding us during the intitial crisis and upgrading us to a suite at no extra cost. When I had to call 911 the last morning, they helped calm her once again enough to be transported back to the hospital for stabilization. She's recovering well with a very good prognosis. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage813346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year and decided on a repeat visit this year. I "splurged" and got a suite with a kitchenette and living area which was great. The value at $89 was fantastic and it was newly updated, spacious and clean. Excellent location right next to the lobster pound, very nice breakfast room and lovely staff. A few more selections at breakfast would have been nice but it was the very end of the season. We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlacierChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Colonial could not have been more pleasant. Our dog friendly room was clean attractive and comfortable. The location is ideal for shopping, beaches and restaurants. The staff was courteous friendly and helpful , from the reservation to check in, and throughout our stay. Looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank RubySchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialVillage, Manager at Ogunquit Tides Formerly Colonial Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

thr bathroom was very small. not enough sockets for appliances. no small lamps. no pen/pads. a/c very difficult to use as the same with the heat. the hot water in the sink took five minutes to hest up and sink so small, it splashed all over. rates were reasonable which proves u get what u pay for. we would not stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialVillage, Manager at Ogunquit Tides Formerly Colonial Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. As per your scoring it seems like you enjoyed the location. The room you stayed in is newly renovated. With reference to hot water, when it is extremely cold it does take a couple of minutes for hot water to flow out. Sincere apologies if we did not meet up to your expectations and thank you once again for your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews