We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, comfortable getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dragonfly Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent last weekend in Ogunquit and really enjoyed everything about the Dragonfly Guest House. Hosts David and Charles are thoughtful hosts and really enjoyed their area knowledge, as well as the tasty and healthy breakfasts and afternoon homemade cookies! Rooms were very fresh and spacious, common areas nice and a soak in the hot tub was delightful. Walking distance to Perkins Cove and downtown and trolley stop is just across the street. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our mini-honeymoon in August. Everything was great! The location is perfect - within walking distance to the center of town, all the restaurants & shops, Perkins Cove, and the beach. We got to use the hot tub every day - there was rarely anyone else using it. The b&b was quiet - we really only saw the other guests in the morning. There were always beach towels available to use and beach chairs. Overall a great stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank arl2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Centrally located the accomodations were wonderful and we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts were very good and the host, David and Charles, were a wealth of knowledge about the area. You can not go wrong by staying here as it feels like a home away from home.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cooper's room and it has an outside entry on the ground floor. Great for late comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClayCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first time in Ogunquit was enhanced by our stay at the Dragonfly. It's a lovely home and the Charles and David are wonderful hosts. Nice spacious rooms with decks to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail. Reasonably priced and fabulous location. Trolley stops right across the street and easy walks to both town and Perkins Cove. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent is the only word to describe the dragonfly. From the moment we walked through the door we were welcomed in like we were family. Charles was an excellent host and helped us with anything we needed to ensure our stay was perfect from dinner recommendations to the tide schedule. The breakfast in the morning was perfect an upscaled continental with delicious options. The house was kept immaculately clean. Also the cookies that are left out for the guest to enjoy were literally the best cookies I have ever had. The location is great a very short walk to Perkins cove with great restaurants and a little bit longer of a walk to downtown. Needless to say I highly recommend staying here as my wife and I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeyb537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent the past weekend at the Dragonfly Guest House in Ogunquit, Maine. Our stay could not have been more enjoyable and relaxing. Charles and David were extremely courteous, and, welcomed us into their home as if we were family. The morning breakfasts were great, and, the dip in the hot tub was a great end to a beautiful day at the beach. I also scheduled a massage, which made the stay even more relaxing. We would highly recommend staying at the Dragonfly Guest House...Great hosts, great home, great company!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have been vacationing in Ogunquit for MANY years and have stayed at many of the B&B's. We have been pleased everywhere we have stayed, but the Dragonfly was special! We think Charles and David are the "hosts with the most"! We felt most welcome in this well appointed guest house. Our room was very nice, clean, and quiet. The common rooms are lovely and there are 2 decks for relaxing,reading, or conversation. We enjoyed the large hot tub, also! The Dragonfly is located within walking distance of downtown or Perkins Cove. Cross the street and you can find the Marginal Way.
Of course, being dog lovers we enjoyed Cooper's company also! A polite and well behaved boy. We will definitely return and maybe get to stay in Cooper's Room.
Thank you Charles and David. We feel we have made some new friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Guest House

Address: 254 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900 (Formerly Carriage Trade Inn)
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $117 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dragonfly Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dragonfly Guest House is surrounded by all that Ogunquit has to offer. Taking a stroll down Shore Road, guests will see museums, art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants and the picturesque Perkins Cove. Heading in the opposite direction on Shore Road one will find the Ogunquit Memorial Library, fine restaurants and the village shopping area. Ogunquit's famed Marginal Way is just a few blocks from Dragonfly Guest House through a lovely residential area. The jewel of Ogunquit; its pristine beach is a quick ten minute walk from Dragonfly Guest House. The acclaimed Ogunquit Playhouse is around the corner and multiple golf courses are just a short drive away.​Dragonfly Guest House has five guest rooms and one guest suite all with private baths. There is a large sitting room great for reading a book or just relaxing next to the fireplace on a cool autumn day. If you like the outdoors, there is a large common deck to take in the sunshine and a large dining room to begin your morning with breakfast served daily between 8am - 10am. We have an on-site Massage Therapist to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dragonfly Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonfly Guest House Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing