We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragonfly Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marginal Way House(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
242
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower roomwonderful hostsstar suitequicheafternoon cookieshomemade granolab bsweet dogperkins covedog friendly roomchocolate labother gueststherapeutic massagemarginal waysmall deckbrewed coffeeeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 251 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent the past weekend at the Dragonfly Guest House in Ogunquit, Maine. Our stay could not have been more enjoyable and relaxing. Charles and David were extremely courteous, and, welcomed us into their home as if we were family. The morning breakfasts were great, and, the dip in the hot tub was a great end to a beautiful day at the beach. I also scheduled a massage, which made the stay even more relaxing. We would highly recommend staying at the Dragonfly Guest House...Great hosts, great home, great company!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have been vacationing in Ogunquit for MANY years and have stayed at many of the B&B's. We have been pleased everywhere we have stayed, but the Dragonfly was special! We think Charles and David are the "hosts with the most"! We felt most welcome in this well appointed guest house. Our room was very nice, clean, and quiet. The common rooms are lovely and there are 2 decks for relaxing,reading, or conversation. We enjoyed the large hot tub, also! The Dragonfly is located within walking distance of downtown or Perkins Cove. Cross the street and you can find the Marginal Way.
Of course, being dog lovers we enjoyed Cooper's company also! A polite and well behaved boy. We will definitely return and maybe get to stay in Cooper's Room.
Thank you Charles and David. We feel we have made some new friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Dragonfly Guest House is definitely a place to stay in Ogunquit. It is wonderfully located, walking distance to the beach, to Perkins Cove and to all the restaurants in the area.
Charles and David are wonderful hosts who take care of every single detail to make your stay unique. Their dog, Cooper, is as friendly as his owners.
We stayed in the Sunflower Room...delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay! The proprietors were very kind and welcoming, the place was immaculate and well decorated, and it was centrally located. We are from Southern Maine so we know many places to stay (and have tried a few) and this was really the best. We had the blue sky room with the private balcony. We also enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. They had large towels to use for the beach and hot tub and food and drinks to have at any time. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. We also loved how quiet it was--there were no children (we are parents, but not for those couple of days!). The owners have a beautiful and gentle dog and allow other dogs to stay. I really, truly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarsouthard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Although we have been coming to Ogunquit for the past 15 years, this is the first time we have stayed at the Dragonfly Guest House. We are so glad that we did and we will definitely be back! Charles and David make excellent hosts and truly make you feel like you are staying with old friends in their beautiful house. They have found just the right balance to make you feel comfortably at home. The breakfast was delicious each day as were the fantastic baked items each afternoon. The rooms are all beautifully renovated and very comfortable with nice amenities. We have finally found a new happy space in Ogunquit and we can't wait to go back and visit our new friends, Charles and David, at the magnificent Dragonfly Guesthouse again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftl-principal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews